join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

it never snows in California

2003-12-09 - 5:42 p.m.

I don't have much to say. I miss NY, I want to see my family, I won't see them at all this year and I feel really emotional and can't imagine being in Ca for this holiday. Last year we flew back to see everyone, and it snowed on Xmas. My boyfriend was upset with me because the hotel I booked was lonely and hookerish, but he changed his tune when the fucking snow came in 4 feet later, and we made it to the airport in record time the next morning.

Even in my yoga class yesterday I got emotional when the instructor said just feel what you feel right now. Be in your body. Where else would I be. She came over during one of the exercises and moved my ankle a little and smiled, so I started crying again, for no particular reason. The showoff asian guy next to me couldn't help himself, he had to stretch out and do yoga flips before the instructor even got in the room. Well I didn't like his energy. During some of the more challenging poses, he was dripping sweat all over his mat, and I thought now just slow down, champ. Everyone likes to groan and say ahh when something is hard during class. I say just keep it to yourself and bitch about it later, this is yoga, not your therapist's place. It's ok. I'm sure me faking the hard poses were pissing off some of the experts in there. I like to look around when one of the moves is too hard, and look blankly at the other people who are doing it right. Then they feel good and I feel occupied till the lady says ok relax. After the lie down meditation, a girl fell asleep on her mat, and was still there when everyone was leaving. I felt like bringing her a snackie and milk. Poor baby! Anyway I like to go out in barely anything after working out and pretending it's still summer. That's what I did, then I wisened up and put my sweater on. Today I'm sick so, so much for that.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze