join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

Atlanta

2006-11-02 -

I don't know if anyone else knows this, but Atlanta is a mostly gay city. I did meet one heterosexual man, but I'm pretty sure he was homeless. (The tip off was "do you ladies believe in Jesus Christ?" Like who has that kind of time? So I just said yeah, and he stopped talking about it.) He had on a suit, but I believe the pockets were ripped out, so as not to hold any money.

Someone agreed with me about the city when I got home, and he said, you have to be really careful in Atlanta. Really careful. The HIV rate is very high. Really, you have to be careful. I'm not sure what kind of whore he thinks I am, but I wasn't planning on sleeping with any of them.

Atlanta also has an escalator directly above the subway that is very very steep and goes a half of a mile upward, in which if you were to fall backward on it, there is a high probability that you would die. You would die and you would most likely take out a few people along the way. I am now afraid of heights. Our director was there with me, and when we were ready to get a cab, she decided it would be a lot more fun to take the train and the subway and maybe a bus back, as in, it's an adventure. It wasn't. She also took me to this supermarket that looks like a drug store from the outside, because she said they are the only place in the country that has these Mardi Gras wings. I told her outside while waiting for the adventure bus, I don't care what kind of wings they are, they have more hair on them than I've ever seen on my legs at any one time, even during puberty. She just pshawed me and said you have to pluck it off, they're just feathers. No, I think it's the farmer and the butcher's job to pluck it off, it appears your only job is to slurp every thing off that wing until it looks like a sanded down voodoo weapon, because that is exactly what she was doing. It was cool hanging out with her, I don't get to see her often because she lives on the other side of the country. At the conference a 70 year old doctor asked me if I thought he would make a good pair with her. I really didn't want to have to think about that. Up until a few days ago I guess, I always thought that once you turn about 70, you start desiring women your own age, but I'm finding that to be a poor excuse for a thought. In L.A. you can get away with it, because when men turn 60 here they buy a sports car and drive around a little and they become 35.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze