join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

end notes

2006-05-21 - 10:47 a.m.

Friday was my last day at my job, because I got another one. My last hour I cried. I wrote a letter to everyone I worked with including the CEO. I basically told them they were great people, and then I made fun of them a little. I found out two of my employees died in the last two weeks, which I was really sad about. One of them was a warehouse guy, who never really looked too healthy to begin with. I called him last week to see if he could work, and his roommate said he wasn�t home.

�Well okay, can you give him a message?�

�No, I can�t.�

�Okay.�

�Because he�s dead.�

I thought his delivery was a little off, but I apologized and said goodbye. He was sick, and deteriorated a week after that. The other guy died on my last day. I had placed him at a great company, he was one of their engineers, and he was a really nice tall guy from England. He was engaged to be married and everyone just loved him. On Friday, he went to Nevada with a group of guys from work on a boating trip. He must have had a seizure and fell and broke his neck, he was an epileptic. The guys couldn�t find him, and then they did. I feel really bad about that. His fianc� left me a message and asked if I could come to the service this week.

Today I�m going to a documentary test study with a couple of my friends, the head of this study has a goal to have all of the participants earn $20,000 a month in a year from now. Scott! There will be about thirty people participating, and it will be in a documentary available to the public at some point. A few of the group members are filmmakers, so it works out well.

One of my friends has been practicing magic. It�s all she does. I�m trying not to piss her off in any way, I don�t want to be the recipient of any failed test runs. My car insurance guy is a witch too. You would never know it, he�s this very quiet and conservative Asian guy with a Roman haircut, and he usually wears sweaters. And a wiccan star. He does magic too. I wonder if I�m missing something. The closest I got to that was the ouija board, and whoever it was started reading my mind and spelling it out on the board. I would tell him to stop already and he�d spell it out. I also did it with my Dad once, years ago, just for the hell of it, and clearly he was moving it. Who else would talk like this.

AS I SAYS, THE TROOPS SHOULD ALL BE IN BED BY NOW. NO ALLOWANCE THIS WEEK FOR OHELL, HA HA.

I mean he really ruined it for me. I said at least if you�re going to do that, write something scary.

YOU�LL HAVE TO GET A JOB SOON.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze