join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

Two people who should go to Spain and Moscow together

2006-02-27 -

My little brother's girlfriend, or ex -girlfriend, was having trouble reaching me. I wasn't returning her calls or emails I guess. Mostly because she's about the kind of drama that has no end in sight, also known as the kind you can't fix. Do you know when you meet someone, and it kind of goes like this?

Characters: Ohell, John, and The Newcomer.

John - So yeah, I like that one line where he says, "But please don't take my baby away - I need him to make me look good!"

Ohell - Yes, that does sound like it'd be a funny line. That reminds me. You know which line I love?"

John - No idea, no.

Ohell- Well, do you remember that movie The Trip?

John - No.

Ohell - Well it will still be funny. The story is, there's this guy in the 70's who's experimenting with acid, and it chronicles his entire trip throughout an entire day and night. He gets really introspective and ponders the meaning of his existence, and he ends up wandering into a random house at some point in the night. He goes to their fridge to see what's in it. A little girl comes downstairs in her pajamas and says, "Who are you?" The guy looks at her and says, "I'm just a man!"

John - Wow. I think that's...

(knock knock knock)

Ohell- Who is it?

John - It's just a man. Let him in.

(A man enters)

Newcomer - So funny, I thought I heard you people talking about my favorite movie.

Ohell- Really? You've seen The Trip?

John - Wow, Outsider - whoever you are, welcome.

Outsider - Oh, thanks! No, I thought you said The Hip. It was a huge movie in the 80's.

John - To who?

Ohell - I've never heard of it.

Outsider - To lots of folks! Haven't you ever heard of The Hip? Hip hip hip?

Ohell - Actually no. But your repeating thing is funny.

John - (nervous laughter) Yeah, kind of.

Outsider - Do you want to know what else I love?

Ohell - Sure.

Outsider - The one where they burn people to death in Moscow. It's real.

Ohell - Wow.

Outsider - Real fun.

John - Real - ly. Ha ha?

Outsider - In fact, thinking of making one of my own. Gonna call it run, run run run. You know why?

Ohell - As luck would have it, we need to go.

Outsider - Yeah, well - look for me in the dark.

**********************

That is how I view my little brother's girlfriend. I've really tried to stay away from her, I never actualy met her, but since my brother pleaded with me once, I called her once to try and welcome her to our family. Since they did have a baby together. We arranged to meet the next day so I could meet the baby for the first time, but she cancelled and left me a message about how she was leaving the state and couldn't deal with our family. She had never met any of us, but okay! That was the last time I ever got in touch with her. I get lots of weird emails from her which I ignore, even the typos. Yesterday I got this one.

"Please do not contact me regarding Rob I am moving to Spain. You and your racist family can go to bloody fucking hell."

So I wrote her back a pretty nice email I thought. I ended it here:

"If my family had any complaints about you, I can guarantee you it has nothing to do with your color, and everything to do with you being mean spirited and hateful."

Then I wished her the best in Spain. I fought against my demon self, and just wrote to her like she was normal. For the baby. He can't help it he's going to have to go through life telling her story.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze