join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

We're at the Starwood. Short for Starwood.

2005-10-22 - 2:06 p.m.

I was in charge of finding the hotel for two days. Jiminy and me are staying here because his bed is making him itchy, even though it never affects me. Real fleas affect me in flea season, they like sugar in the blood, and so do I.

"WELCOME TO THE STARWOOD, PREFERRED HOTEL WING. "

No one actually said that. But it is being renovated. (our wing) Everything's clean. Until we brought Flipper, Jiminy's cat to the hotel. Flipper and me are in love. (with permission) He is 32 pounds of nothing but angel. He "bookended" in my car, spewing from both sides, and this was after midnight right before we checked in. He wasn't used to moving in a vehicle, like my brother Bam Bam last year, when we finally got him out of prison and we had to pull over for two reasons.

1) He hadn't been in a moving vehicle for 7.5 years.

2) HIs son, also in for the 6 hour ride to pick up my brother, had a bad hangover and had just found out via cell phone minutes before that his girlfriend's dad had just died suddenly. He had many reasons to let it out too.

Lysol.

Jiminy just started shooting "The Thirst" which is three days in. The location yesterday was downtown or east LA, at a haunted hospital with no more patients or doctors. Babies cry there, ones you can't see. The elevator got stuck holding a few actor/ettes and it was obvious who was behind it.
They did make it out alive.

The original writers, three amazing and full of heart individuals who met at a restaurant they all work at, were there too. As they should be! They took the month off from work (with permission) and are so grateful and in awe at the way life works sometimes.

"Well originally it was written as a love story, but we're so happy..."

(...that it's more of a hardcore vampire with a drug addiction movie now)

Jiminy is the director who puts everything involving his heart into a project. It's infectious to other people. If I encounter any medal makers in the next month, you watch me, I'll make him one.

What's happening now: << that should be bolded.

What's happening now is Jiminy is playing me a message from his Dad to me, who is singing a great song I've never heard. Flipper is under the bed, not moving. TV is on, and it's very exciting to me, I haven't had one for years. We're watching leprosy colonies and when the SIngapore Hotel crumbled and killed people except the two or more who got rescued after two days and taboo tattooing in India and prison stories and violence in the IRA. I told Jiminy I still hate the U2 Sunday Bloody Sunday video, even if I finally figured out where they got the idea from.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze