join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

big girl goes bye bye

2005-07-10 - g'bye o clock

I laughed and laughed on my last day at work, and obliviously and compulsively ate sugar snacks that all my "friends" made for me. There was such an outpouring of love that I didn't quite know what to do with myself. It was like I was high. No, I really was high, and have spent the last two days withdrawing off the sugar. Do you know what wanting to crawl out of your skin feels like? I didn't cry until Friday night when I realized I won't be seeing most of these clowns again. Georgie has called me a few hundred times since I left, and I know we won't lose touch but I think the next time I'll see most of the other older lifers there will be at their funeral. I just don't see any other way. Some of them are ready to pack it up, in my opinion.

Anyway, they had some nice parties for me there, just like an office place should. Jiminy came and met the girls and was very supportive of me, and then yesterday we went to the OC fair, where I decompressed with the farm animals, circus, corn and the sky tram, which I'm convinced is going to snap and kill someone soon, thought it would be me. Needless to say to myself, I'll never ride one of those fucking sky lift nightmares again. There's no safe place to land if you do take a fall out of it, never mind it looks like it's held together with silly string and cheap tape. Also, the indoor vendors are crazy, they shouldn't let women with faces like gravel try to convince customers to buy mink oil, especially when they're telling customers that they've been using it for three years on their own face. Not that I saw any faces like gravel telling me that. I'm just saying.

They already hired my replacement, who just doesn't seem to be anything like me at all. I'm sure she has one or two good qualities up her skirt, but I will be periodically checking in to make sure no one has forgotten who paved the way for her. I do have another job lined up, it's just that I'm in transition at this time. A kind of Purgatory. The new job people email me to see when I'm starting there. I told them very soon. This company gives their employees free cell phones which they think is funny because I've never had one. They emailed me a note something like ha ha you're the last person in LA to have a cell phone, we're glad you're coming, and I emailed them back and said, and the last to have brain cancer, thanks, I'm glad to be coming. I should end this now.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze