join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

so what, there's a movie where the guy just sleeps the whole time.

2005-06-05 -

I'm sorry for this, but I really wanted to have something to write in my journal here, and I had nothing. I don't want to be a diaryland slacker and have another month go by with nothing nothing nothing, so I'm just going to put here an email I sent to my friend a few minutes ago. It won't make sense, but I don't care, I'd rather have something with nothing rather than nothing with nothing.


Hey!

You fixed the gravy logo! That was funny/. Before I forget, have you ever heard the song Rockytop Tennessee? The natives of TN really love it. I can't get it out of my head, and hearing it really makes you want to go to TN.

I was thinking about you, hoping your movie is going well over there. Whatever is supposed to happen, I hope it happens. You haven't really filled me in on this one yet. If I had to guess, I would say it's being shown to the horror folks and others. Also, people will be writing about it. And there will be an audience.

I did not go and exercise today, it was all I could do to get up and out of the house after that 12 mile gig. However, this week I am planning a few gym trips where I will be building muscle mass and a wealth of burly associates to make fun of. Most of them are really dumb, you can tell in the way they move in the mirror. It's like retarded Narnia.

I am about to do something drastic if I don't leave this job soon. My thing has always been to get a little stir crazy and go to Georgia or something. I have never had a job this long. Or a relationship but that's different. I'm going to be smart and not act on the impulse to walk out. But I'm honestly feeling like I'm stuck in time there, and I've completely run out of material. Or my employee friends have stopped giving me any. This is what I have to draw from this past week:

1) Lonnie's replacement, Judy, is planning her thirtieth reunion over the phone, and just got what appears to be a mullet/late 80's James Hatfield haircut.

2) Bobbie got a new cat sweatshirt. This one is black with white cats.

3) The tamale lady has been replaced with the ice cream guy. His cart is smaller and only holds four kinds of ice cream. The employees are already fat.

4) Art, one of the warehouse guys, just had his farewell potluck party in the actual warehouse on Friday. It was nonstop Mexican food, all the warehouse guy's wives had to make it the night before. The VP got angry because parties are no longer tolerated at our company. We all got to take a picture with Art, as well as give him a hug. Juan Mendoza, one of my favorite guys in the warehouse, also left a few months ago, but is now back. I told Art in his goodbye card don't try to pull a Mendoza.

So if this was a lot of reading without saying really anything, just know there will be a lot more like this one. I would love to hear all about your movie. I can't remember what the plaster over the woman's face film was called, but I know it was out in the seventies, and even then it looked old. I'll see you soon.

O


previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze