join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

Scratching the Surface: An Interview with Anton

2004-09-14 -

We had about five minutes to kill at the job and Anton from the warehouse was visiting with us, saying hi, and none of us really had much of anything to say today so he agreed to a short interview, as long as I didn't use his real name.

ANTON - For whatchu want it for?

OHELL - Just to have, maybe I'll post it later. So what's your name?

ANTON - It all depend. David.

OHELL - Ok, David, I'm gonna ask you a few questions, but I haven't thought of any yet, so Georgie's going to help me.

GEORGIE - But I don't have any questions.

ANTON - Or sometimes I use the name Mike. Cole. Andre.

OHELL - Ok which one are you using?

ANTON - You never tell anyone you real name. You got to have a lot of them. Then you got Sunny, Chris, you know, Dre.

OHELL - Ok then let's just start with basic questions, tell me about what places you like to go w/ your wife."

ANTON - Skip dat, no such thing, enough of dat.

GEORGIE - No you did not just say that.

ANTON - Heyy. One I wish I never woulda went to the bathroom that first day at the restaurant, she left me with the check.

OHELL - Ok, forget that, what is it you want to be when you grow up.

ANTON - A player.

OHELL- Really.

ANTON - My older brother was the man, he was one. I did want to be a fireman at one time but as you can see, that never happened.

OHELL - Ok, good enough. George give me a question. Alright who are the actresses that you like.

ANTON - Now, Imma tell you, you know what? I love some Lucy Liu, some Selma Hayek she fiesty. Drew Barrymore. Put down I want a collage.

GEORGIE - You are too much Anton.

ANTON - Heyy.

GEORGIE - Well how do you feel about midgets.

ANTON - They people. They got feelins'. Midgets, they smaller than fidgets.

GEORGIE - No you did not.

ANTON - Heyy.

OHELL - Fidgets.

ANTON - Yeah, they fidgets. They real. Smaller.

OHELL - Ok, how about just tell me where you would like to go, where would you go to travel to.

ANTON - No let's say if I was rich what would I buy? I'd be the only customer in the club. I git all the dances, right?

OHELL - How about miscellaneous info. Why don't you just tell me what you want to say.

ANTON - Heyy. If I was a rich guy - Heyy. I'd hang out with all the pretty actresses. Nobody could come just me and my two brothers. The other three can't come.

OHELL - To the club.

ANTON - Yeah, no way just me and my two brothers and a girl or two.

OHELL - You'd share with them.

ANTON - Yeah.

OHELL - Let's wrap it up, anything else you want to say?

ANTON - Tell Lucy to call me.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze