join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

this is like naming a kid, I'm fresh out.

2004-08-31 - gave it time

Today was a series of short choppy interchanges. And people will share any personal thing at my workplace. I asked Ebby (has been there 11 years, hasn't had a raise in 9) how things were in her general life.

"My friend is only using 20% of her lung capacity since yesterday, ok see you later Ohell."

What is anyone supposed to do with that?

"OK, fair enough Ebby, have a good one then!"

I really have nothing to say and it's late. Prerequisite for a lot of words to follow, usually. Nothing's going on. No one died today. No one's getting beaten or battered but a few are baked and fried, I can attest to that.

I just want to jot down that although I like a lot of new bands, I don't so much appreciate the ridiculous band names that even 30 year olds are coming up with. I think it's an indication of our deteriorating Western civilization but that may be something I made up, it certainly sounds good. If you've ever listened to one of the college stations rattle off the weekend music lineup, it's not far off from this, hit it.

Saturdays at the Whiskey for the next month will be:

Bloody Mop, Rip It Out, Jumping Jesus Hate Club, Kingdom Dumb, The Limping Legs, Pleasure Dunk, Horror Frogs, Fuck It And Run, Gone Are The Days, Fruit of The Womb, The Solemn Ethiopians, Gemini Contaminants, The Truth Behind Stupid People, Dixie Killers.

I would much rather see a band that didn't make me cringe. I would go to see straight forward (is that one word?) bands that I knew were healthy. Well who cares if they're healthy but at least they have a shot at some melody.

Saturdays at the Wholesome Little Corner for the next month will be:

Jim's Friend's Dad, The Actual Amish, How To Pitch A Tent, The Good Boys, Virgins Till Marraige, One Darn Thing, The Sleepy Heads, The Puppy In The Window, The Welcome Mats.

There. A little balance in the universe.

What else. (Nothing else, stop writing) I've been studying maps so I can understand what people mean when they say northwest of this or that. If I ever get hypnotized I'm going to ask the nice man or woman to please make it so that when I wake up, I'll become an expert map reader. To clarify, I'll be winning contests, and be the kind of shotgun seatmate every driver would love to have on board.

"EXCELLENT MAPREADER ON BOARD. JEALOUS?"

I saw a guy get hypnotized to quit smoking once, and not only did he stop, he didn't know he had ever been a smoker beforehand. That's creepy yet effective.

I'm wondering how to have a raw Halloween. I think this is going to suck. If I see one simulated candy bar propositioned and/or made possible by the raw community, I'm hurling it through a window. But I'd like to end this on a good note, so I love carved pumpkins in the window when they're all lit up smiling.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze