join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

raw matter

2004-08-02 - no clocks at the island

experiencing a paint thinner leak located under the kitchen sink and in my throat, but I'm ok, I still have an appetite. I cleaned it up yesterday, and got rid of the can, but fumes are stubborn . If I don't post for a while, like ever again, that will most likely be why.

Thinking of moving to an ecovillage. Also thinking that maybe I should think twice about it, since ecovillages can be cold. I spoke to a woman who wants to start one in Malibu, then move the group to an island which is in Fiji and she and her husband already have the land, and want to start a community on the land but there's no "shelter" yet. They are thinking of teepees for now. I'm puffing my chest out as I recall that I have three days experience with a teepee boot camp for bad seeds that I lived at in AZ with the outfit I worked at, then left, a few years ago. I don't think I'll mention that.

I'm fine with the community meetings, and I do have a lot of needless stuff that could be pared down by putting it out in the alley, but also if there are only ten or twenty people living there, and we will be eating together most nights, I may need other people to hang out with eventually. Normally you don't get to pick your family and this is no exception, but if memory serves me correctly, trouble mongers can be be voted off the land .

I was just talking to someone this weekend about community apartments and eco whatnot living, and there is one in Koreatown, but I don't want to live there. Then I came across the bulletin this woman put up the next day about the island. She and her husband are from Germany and also raw, and just wrote a book on this type of living, which I have a copy of, interestingly. She asked me if I had read it yet, probably because of my line of questioning, although she did say they were excellent questions.

Who will populate the island if everyone's single so far except you guys? Or does everyone pretty much stay single once they commit to this life.

What if we have no skills pertaining to permaculture?

What if we have no skills pertaining to anything?

If there aren't many cars, who will be gathering the food?

Is it kind of like camping all the time?

So, no dehydrated food. Not even a dehydrated berry?

What if I want to go to a party? As in, not there?

What will be, will. It won't be for a little while that my landord will be attempting to boot us out when his family flees Israel. I could say no, as in, this place is illegal, James. Unless his family wants to discuss it at the community meeting over a little salad.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze