join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

eight is enough website

2004-05-13 -

Somehow - I ended up accidentally glimpsing at what could've very well been my family tonight. They're not Italian, and I don't think they're even Irish, but I love them after seeing their website. I love the sweetness of their family reunion photos, and the webhostress and her husband's trips, and their kids, and their kids, and the muzac she picked for each page! It's such a simple, straightforward site and yet - she really did a nice job. From the heart.

http://www.8isenough.com/

look for this line, it killed me.

http://www.8isenough.com/vol2

"Once Chip starts to play

he gets pretty upset when he has to come in"

and also she ran a contest on her site which I think already expired:

"Rules: None

Penalty for Cheating: You can't cheat - so don't worry about it.

Prize: $25.00 Gift Card at WalMart

Odds of winning: It was 1 in 8, but now 1 in 7 - unless Travis makes bail"

"If you drag your curser across each picture

you'll see a number appear. Email me the correct name for each number - and you win.

Remember, you can go back on Henry's and my early life to see pictures of our 'young-ones'. "

Ultimately, the reunion pics are my favorite on the site.

http://www.8isenough.com/reunionpics

See them drinking with reckless abandon? See the undeniable smiles? So did I, as I lived effortlessly through every one of them, (especially those with a drink.)Isn't life both simple and beautiful? I think?

Nothing especially uplifting that I could see in my region today. I'm not thrilled about Nicholas Berg's head coming off, and I am pretty unwilling to state any American pride today. Additionally, as I headed out my back gate to go to an AA meeting tonight, I was face to faces with three Mexican youths standing with their hands behind their heads being arrested by two (dos) officers who were saying the boys' first names a lot. "Andrew, don't spaeak to him, keep it shut. Juan, tell me where it is. Juan, not you, Andrew." The boys weren't especially happy to be there, but I couldn't help saying how's it going. One of the officers smirked and said, for us or for them?

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze