join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

Down & In N Out & Cut and Butch N Drunk

2004-04-26 - 8:18 p.m.

I went to a really good meeting today. The speaker was really good, she also has a few brothers that are screw ups like mine. We talked about our brothers after the meeting, and we decided life is truly a series of similar patterns all over the globe.

Last night I went to see one of my girlfriends in a play over in W. Hollywood. She plays a butch lesbian which I thought she really pulled off well. The last time we hung out was about 2 months ago, so I know if I really want to see her I have to go to one of her shows and we can catch up for 2&1/2 minutes outside. If I could think of a show to perform, I'd do it so she could come and see me in Venice. I don't perform, so it would really have to be a good show idea.

I don't know much about today, but this is all I can remember regarding what was going on around me.

Trish, one of our salespeople, just started a second business, an upscale clothing store, and got ridiculously drunk opening day. She went home "sick", but her disappointed haggard family stayed to make excuses to her first and last customers. Last week, while working, a sharpie marker hit the glass door where I was sitting and barely missed me. A minute later another one actually hit me. Finally, I said "who the fuck is throwing sharpies?" When I got up to look, my supervisor was waving a yellow sticky note at me that said, "YELL FOR ME THAT OUR BOSS IS ON THE PHONE FOR ME, TRISH DRUNK AGAIN, WON'T STOP TALKING." I hung the note on my cork board next to a short but poignant email I recieved a couple of months ago from someone else.

My supervisor's husband just got out of a 3 fold hernia/pancreatitis/tumor removal surgery, was told to stay in bed. So he's been running all over town, got into his car, went to put the seat back a little, and it swung back, which is when he ripped something which most likely was stitches or an organ they hadn't thought of to cut. Yet.

One workmate's husband is on his deathbed from cancer. She alternates between extreme depression ans sadness, to lightning bolt quickness and joy, yelling "Hello, pellow oppicemates!!" (She's Phillipino, where f's become p's, get with it would you please.)

The only other thing that really seems worth recording today was a moment I had while I was reading this book by a brilliant (I think) doctor of natural medicine, who was recounting this crazy story of how he decided to become a vegetarian, and ultimately, a raw foodist. He was hunting for deer, and finally was able to shoot one in the leg, but it kept running, even though it was bleeding in the snow. It was really smart, and ran into heavy thick bushes and sharp brush, to lose the man. He hunted it for 4 or 5 hours, and it kept losing him. Finally, after the deer jumped across a bunch of dead trees and was exhausted, the guy was face to face with him, and realized that the deer was looking right through him, when they connected with each other through their eyes. The doctor didn't want to kill him, but he knew the deer wouldn't live until the a.m. if he didn't kill it. So he shot him in the neck, so he'd hit his jugular vein. It missed the vein, and the deer fell, and looked up at him with forgiving eyes and the doctor said to the deer, out loud, that he promised he would make it up to him, and that if he could take back what he had done, he would. At that moment, the guy realized what kind of life he really wanted...-

- and then all of a sudden my whole office smells kind of like a barbeque. But I am not sure what was barbequed. Angie, one of the girls I work with, just got back from In N Out burger. She kept saying she felt sick from eating, and I knew I could never tell her about the deer. I don't know what was in the bag. I know they only make three or four items at the place. But it didn't remind me of anything I had ever experienced when I was still eating meat. I was having an intense time answering her. So I said,

"Employees are really friendly at the In N Out."

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze