join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

seikhing my friends

2004-04-21 - 6:46 p.m.

I don't really have anything to say except I can't stop eating. Watch out for people that say I don't have much to say, because they always follow with verbage to fill a house.

Two of the guys that live in this complex here carried their old couch to the alley two days ago and now all the homeless Mexican guys are using it as a living room. They are all set up out there, they just need a barbeque. Every time I leave my gate (which exits into the alley) they wave and say Hola lady girl! Like they just won the lotto. And even if I'm only gone for like 20 minutes, they say the same thing when I get back. It looks as if they've set up some sort of lamp and table near the couch, which would be just silly, because naturally there are no outlets outside to plug the lamp into, but it does give the illusion of a house.

One of my friends Harinam is in town from Philly. She's the mother of my friend/old roommate Ben. She is a doula and helps deliver babies at home. I told her she could deliver mine provided I actually have a steady date for a good while first. I trust her because she is very in tune with women and she acts like one of my friends my age. She used to be a seikh (sp) and raised Ben to be one too, but he was always pissed off growing up because he had to wear a towel around his head and he's Italian. So am I, so I know how he feels. But his mother wanted to explore her spiritual side I guess. Some kid at the bus stop was trying to punk him years ago, and he tried to do the seikh thing, ie: ignore him in peace and love. But the kid was a little instigator (sp. again) and kept pushing him. Ben let him push him a third time, and then told him, "You mess with the towel once, fine. You mess with the towel a second time, maybe. But the third time, you're getting popped," and he laid the kid out! He doesn't wear the turban anymore, now he actually looks Italian and the towel would just be a hindrance at this point.

So Harinam used to live here in L.A. but then moved back home when Ben did. I was crushed because they are both such great friends, and pretty cool in that they know a hell of a lot about me and never once judged me. I thought one day we'd all move in together and just stay single but that didn't happen. I am single, but not in the regularly attended presence of them. Anyway, she adopted me a year ago or so (because I have no more Mommy)so I'm going to remind her in case she forgot. As I'm writing this Ben is calling me to say hi.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze