join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

who turned on the Luz?

2004-04-06 - 8:24 p.m.

My little brother called me late last night. So now I know he's kind of okay. He still sounds like he has a lot of hustle in him, and I don't think he'll stay clean, but he might surprise us one day. He appears to be living with a woman named Luz, who just got her boobs done, and has a 10 year old. Set of boobs. I don't even want to ask how old she is. Not that it matters. He said he's on the up and up. And that he's nowhere near the condition he was in 6 months ago. When he hit and ran on a guy in his car while freebasing. He made good and paid the guy for the damages later. Now he can recover with Luz who also seems to be recovering in her upper region. Because she's a dancer. Not that she wants to be. It's only because she's illegal and can't get another job here. I told him you're in a slippery place, because you'll probably use again, and he said I know, sometimes I don't want to live and I get depressed, and I mentioned that I was sure the crack helps relieve that, and he agreed. We talked about his suicide attempt last year, and it seems funny in retrospect, to focus on the silly recent hit and run and all. One of my other brothers still writes me from prison to see if Rob got his act together yet, because he seems to have figured out how to do it during his surplus of free time. They always said life is a series of bumps and bruises along the way. But even as he kept me laughing and we hung up and I stared at the dark in the dark, I couldn't get the potential images of him lifeless out of my head.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze