join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

dreams

2004-04-05 - 4:57 p.m.

I had a dream last night that there was a show in the middle of taping, and the audience was full of A list actresses, who were also the guests, but from their seats. I didn't like any of these actresses, and I don't know who placed them in the dream, but ok. When the card was given so that the person could read it and say We'll be right back, all of them read it at the same time, and it was confusing and it sounded weird. There was only one male actor in the audience and when Julia Roberts made a comment, he made a wiseassed comment back to her, something to the effect of "yeah like that carmel sauce all over you." And everyone laughed hysterically except me. I didn't get the joke. I must've caught it at the end or missed the set up to the joke. How can you not be in on the joke in your own dream? So then I purposefully woke up, I didn't need their b.s.

As I was leaving work today, I said goodbye to Nasir, also known as Athar or Muhammed. He has many names but not much of a personality to go with them. He runs one of the depts., but no one's really sure what he actually does.He told me he had a dream of me last night and someone cut me in half, but it "not in a bad way". Maybe not to you buddy, I told him. Then I asked him if he was psychic at all, but he said no. Maybe he dreamt that because he hates his wife. Either way, it seemed like he was trying to grasp a deeper meaning of the dream, and he was using his hands to tell the story of how, even as only "a top half" I guess you could call it, I was still talking and not upset at all. I think I know more about Nasir Athar Muhammed than I was intending.

My girlfriend and her son came over last night and if I said recently that I wanted kids in the next five years, I'd like to retract that and make it 8-10. Constant relentless attention is a mild elixer compared to what is involved. I am now sorry for any mother, especially mine, who I ever doubted. I had to leave my own place to get away from them, no offense to them but it was painful! Then my friend looked up at me and said, "Now do you see why I can't have a boyfriend?" Yes.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze