join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

human will/ time to get ill

2004-03-16 - 9:31 p.m.

I have been talking about synchronicity and intuition for the past two days and then I bumped into someone last night I know a little from around town who starts talking about the same thing out of the blue. He said he had to add more cooked food to his diet because all raw food was making him operate at an extremely high frequency that was driving him crazy, because he could feel the radar gun from a cop car from 1/2 mile away. I thought that was very funny but he was serious. He also remarked that he felt like he was walking around with mere mortals, while he was walking tall in the clouds. Or whatever. I was saying why stop there, a few more months you might have been walking through walls while others would merely walk into them. I did believe him about the radar but no one else did.

A few minutes later I met the creator of the vaporizer, which lets you smoke weed without the smoke, allowing for a cleaner high, and no burning. You just vaporize it, and no one thinks you've been smoking anything, though they do ask if you"ve been eating popcorn. Not that I'm interested in a vaporizer but my suporvizer certainly is. She was begging me for price quotes all day and I gently reminded her that I am a recovering person, not a drug apparatus runner.

I'm not bitching about it, but one of the girls I work with has horrible taste in music, and since we switch off on music time, her music time is always oldies and stuff that even karaoke enthusiasts take issue with. I have some of today's playlist which was just unbearable.

Billy Don't Lose That (or My, but who cares) Number

Ladies Night

You Decorated My Life

Cheers Theme Song

Electric Slide

And then I wring my hands and look up at her, and she's singing, and smiling, and thinking that I'm enjoying this festival of funk, and I'm smiling back half assedly, but inwardly I'm thinking about how it might be possible that she was raised this way, lives this way, and will continue to pass this musical handicap on to her blindsided offspring, who have no say in the matter, and will never even know what hit them, until they are way too old, on their deathbeds maybe, morbidly reflecting.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze