join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

Oops.

2004-03-22 - 5:00 p.m.

I guess I haven't been myself today. I told one of my brothers some stuff he never knew about me and he'll need another session w/ his therapist this week, let's say. I got into an argument over the phone with one of our outside sales women this morning; she's been in Prison for a few years and just has a nasty attitude. I felt she was being disrespectful to me on the phone and told her so. She did a little cursing and I did too, and then I hung up on her. It would have been fine, save the fact that I already was planning to add another meeting to my week (12 steppin' program, etc) and this was no different. I can't really afford to get that mad because it bothers me for a long time. Not that I'll be apologizing or anything but I just can't be getting into those kinds of situations.

Just when I was forgetting about the little incident, Georgie, who had been prompting me to tell the girl some more explitive (sp) stuff, exclaimed that "I don't believe all that stuff people say about her putting hits out on people anyway." I had her back up a moment, and we went over it a time or two. Surely, I told her, she might have mentioned that detail earlier in my conversation with the ex con. But she insisted it was all rumors, and life went on.

And then Angie, another girl I work with, was telling me how she thought she saw her ex out at the store today, and that he was a quad. I figured I was hip to the lingo; besides, I once dated a guy with a very slight lisp when I was 15. I asked her if he was in the "chair" before she dated him or after. Apparently neither, he's a quadruplet. Oh.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze