join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

tastyfreeze

2004-03-13 -

I went out last night against my better judgement and now I'm thinking it was a waste of time. When do I learn. Jerry's Deli has nothing for me to eat except guacamole I found out. Our waitress's belly was big, and it looked like it had something in it, but it wasn't food, and it wasn't a baby.

My idea of fun has changed. I was trying to explain to my friend last night how you can go somewhere particularly to get a lonely feeling like the hardware store or the Tasty Freeze or the miniature golf place. Then once you sit there awhile, you leave. You are grateful that it is only an experiment. Sleeping in a dark scary field would be one other example. I got my ex to go with me to the Tasty Freeze one time, although he thought it was ridiculous to purposefully bring that feeling on yourself, when you could feel that way in real life w/out trying. But we went, and we took pictures of the fry guy and the ice cream servers, and the garbage cans with Tasty Characters. He was actually getting it, I think. These places are forever lonely.

My friend Rochelle keeps trying to get me to go with her to this psychic lady Kerpaul. She sounds nice, but she makes her buy a lot of candles, and I'm really not into that. She had my friend putting love notes and messages in bottles and sending it off to sea. Everytime she went to send the bottle, it never made it to sea, it got stuck on the Malibu rocks. I know this because I was there one time, telling her to fucking throw the bottle a little bit harder. I'm sure some toothless beachcomber ended up with a collection of them.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze