join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

bites of light/ole' down

2004-02-28 - 1:37 p.m.

I met someone the other night who said I was in the 2nd surrender of my sobriety. How does he know that.

I got a letter from the guy in Arizona (see 1/15/04) who is now in Prison for pulling a gun on some kids who threw a bottle at him from a car. He said he is an ordained minister now. Always the hugest screw ups go to Jesus when all is said and done. I am going to visit and say hi when I go there soon. Lately I've been talking with the people I used to hang with there and they keep trying to get me out there. When you live in Tucson, or probably anywhere in Arizona, and you try to leave, you can't. Everything went wrong when I tried to leave. It's a strange thing that has happened to a lot of people. It is best exemplified in the movie U-turn. They can't leave either. The last line of the movie is fuckin Arizona.

I was just at this store trying on shirts and the curtains go in a circle but there's always a space where if you were standing there you could see in. A few mexican ladies were shopping right where I was changing and the curtain kept moving, so I pinned in closed with a hair tie and some rubber bands. But they had to shop right where I was changing and they were big, which I only knew because they kept hitting the curtian with their hips. One kept saying, Margarita? Margarita? Margarita? And she kept fucking up the curtain so I pushed her and her two friends through the curtain away from the changing area and they simmereed down.

Waitressing is fun if you don't do it all the time. People in this place love to come in and sit down and talk to the other tables about their colonics and herbal cleanses. No one even seems to mind that they're eating. The other night this guy was there and he made sure every table heard him talk about his last detox and what happened to his body. At the beginning of the night the only person there was Jean Claude Van Damme and his wife/or agent. He's tiny and likes to talk (about himself) nonstop so we had to turn the stereo up to drown the tiny guy out.

Tony and I are going to get some events together for people to perform and show their work. I've been thinking about it a lot and writing about it lately and then he started talking about almost the same thing to me so we said screw it let's do it together. It's still mostly in the womb but it will out. I've been calling it Ole' Down.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze