join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

Napoleons

2004-02-22 - time to post a new entry

I think this is the time of the month where I feel bad for everyone and question my entire life again.

The restaurant was good this weekend. This guy comes in sometimes to sell exotic fruit and when he asks for Tony he says his name is Pineapple Head. I do believe it is possible to take your job way too seriously. A foursome came in and sat down but they didn't want to eat, they just wanted tea and water. They were in the end stretch of the 21 day detox, where I don't think you eat much if at all. Their faces were sunken in and gaunt and lifeless but they said they felt great thanks.

Since it's not a typical resaturant where the food comes out hot (or quick) people are really forgiving, and no one asks where their food is until at least a half an hour later. They might assume it's still growing. When Tony has an issue with the owner of the building, he never yells, he says "Sean, could you at least look at me and not ignore me please so we can communicate? Hey Sean? Because I need some more coconuts."

Tony asked me how I was doing since my breakup and I said ok but sad still.

"Does he eat meat?'

"Yeah."

"You two could've only gone so far."

Maybe. The he gave me this salad and a blended creamy green drink that got me high like nothing I've ever experienced on crack. I tried for so long to duplicate that feeling that only happened once a year maybe, and I'd get close but then I'd have to come down at some point. And sometimes I'd be with one of my friends, and she'd be coming down too. So we'd keep everything real dark and lay there and say Oh fuck. God, into the pillow. And we knew we'd be doing it again as soon as we had money or the chance. I see a lot more light now, and when I'm on my way down, I know there's more than just a small possibilty that I'll be coming back up.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze