join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

random life

2004-02-17 - 7:47 p.m.

We had another power outage at work. For five hours little horse loving Lonnie in back of me insisted on staying in his office in the dark, despite repeated attempts to give him a lantern. He just sat there, really still. A few people would walk by his office and (try to ) look in and say, "You ok, Lonnie?" And then his little voice, "I'm ok, sure." People aren't freaked out anymore by the darkness, so now everyone thinks they're camping. Around one o clock the dept. next door was getting bored so they started to call and harrass me with Vegan jokes. (what do you call a black vegan. A vegro. ) I was sure I would finally have an epiphany today because we were in the dark so long. No.

Josh but I call him Yosh and he hates it, who works next door at the Cuisine place or something like that, dropped by to see if he could use our fax. I shined my flashlight at him and asked him if he really thought that was possible. He shares the building with us. Apparently he knew of a Flintstone mouse or two that was working freehand to make that all happen for him. He runs the manpower side of his company, and he is really big and looks pregnant, especially when he wears his Hooter's shirt, which is another reason I don't like Hooter's, besides it exploits the dumber side of women. And also because he's always talking about the Hooter's gal he's seeing. Gallon maybe. Although the h00ters in Myrtle Beach was giving out free fried shrimp 10 years ago, and it was so good, I called them to ask them for the recipe, because "my friend got sick and needed to know what was in the sauce." So anyway, Yosh is one of those really matter of fact guys who says power phrases like "Our company is in the black, frankly." And "This dealiebob isn't working." And "The Euro (dollar) gives us 60 cents to our dollar" And "Let's put it this way: I had to let him go, he wasn't workin' to the standards that I hold high." When he leaves work, he cues up his stereo really loud to play Wayward Son and peels out in his truck. It's a residential street.

I've been sad the last few days, I think my life is catching up with me a little. I'm staying very busy and talking with my friends so at least I'm not freaking out or anything, but I am sad.

These are the messages I got today:

PHONE

Hey, what's up? It's Ben. I was just calling - for the first time - not because I have some female trouble, and I'm just stoked lately! I'm not calling to complain about a woman, I just wanted to say hey. Hah ha.

Hey it's Jim. Listen you must be giving me some wrong numbers because according to what I've got, you're gonna end up owing a hundred dollars. So uh, heh heh it's not good. I don't know. I did go over it three different times. Anyway. Call me when you get a chance.

Hi, It's around three. I was hoping I was gonna see you! The surgery was really more serious than we thought, but you just do not know how precious and moved I was by your flowers and it meant so much to me. I love and care about you and I hope you are having a decent day, and give me a buzz whenever you want.

Hey it's Carlye, sorry I flaked yesterday. I do want to hang out tomorrow though, or maybe I'll see you tonight. I just woke up and you're probably gone! Shit. OK call me.

Hey it's Gerry, Jimmy's mother, I was just calling to say hello and see if I could stop by one day and we could - chat! I didn't win the lotto or anything, I still have the jeep, so - give me a jingle! Ok. Call me. (I had no idea what she's talking about)

EMAILS

How's my lovely sister? Hook me up with a hot woman! You must know women that would like a sicko like me, I'm doing good kid! Love Rob

Hi, I am pooped from snow plowing. The past storm I worked 14 hours straight with like two naps. I didn't hit anything this time. The last storm I hit the wingplow(plow on side of truck) of the truck in front of me when the lead guy stopped short without any warning. I hit the brakes but the truck slid on the ice and bang. But luckily I didn't brake it!!! The storm before that I was coming around and turning onto an expressway ramp when my side plow hit the curb too hard and sent me skidding into the guiderail and my front plow was ontop of it. I said "oh shit!" I backed up and kept on plowing. The next morning I went by and the rail was all ripped up. I ended up fixing it with the rail crew. It kind of looks like art I've seen on the lawn at Mather Hospital.

Seth

(side note: Seth's brother just died a few weeks ago. I don't understand the snowplow imagery)

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze