join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

vegan in 2004

2004-01-03 - 6:13 p.m.

My little brother finally responded to my incessant emails. The response I got was a msg on my answering machine, with a 4 minute rendition of him playing the song 'Patience' on his guitar. (No singing, just him giggling towards the last 30 seconds) Then later he emailed me with just the word "patience". So I know he's alive. Later last night, he sent another email saying he is in the process of reconstruction, and then he'll call me. Anyway.

All I really did today was eat. And stare at nothing. And wonder if I'll be able to pull off this vegan thing. I have been one for two days, I started on Jan 2. The 1st was too soon, I needed an extra day to eat more dairy. So far so slow, but I'm hoping I didn't make a mistake, the supermarkets don't particularly care that I am not eating dairy. And I think vegan recipes look foolish and commonplace. I know because I looked at about 100 yesterday. My friend Artemisia is one, and when I asked her what she was eating the other day, she said yams. That was for her and her little boy.(vegan by association) My old roomate was one too, and he said it's easy. All I've really ever seen him eat is brazil nuts. You can't make a career out of that. I thought I would have some kind of revelation, like I keep checking my skin, but it's still there. It has cleared up a little. I want fireworks or an award.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze