join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

people are just fine w/out you messing with their seemingly unhappy lives

2003-11-18 - 9:18 p.m.

I was stopped at a light tonight and the guy in the car next to me was blasting that new Brittany Spears (Shakespears)/Madonna song, lyrics which would make anyone cringe, and he was slapping his hand on the steering wheel to the beat, vigorously, and I guess he was in the zone, if all that could do it to you. Simultaneously, two very very large 20ish girls were picketing supermarket style and walked in perfect step with each other, they marched right past my car like two Swedish warrior vikings. It was like their own video, what with the thumping mess in the car next to me, providing beats like that just for them, the unknowing.

It made me so sad, the whole thing, because those girls lived Albertson chicken and bottled up cola. Frozen meat. Corn chips, Dolly Madison. The car thug was jerking his bony shoulders to "All my people in the crowd/club? let me see you dance," and the girls looked tired but bold, so I beeped at them for support, and it fucked up their marching.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze