join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

major in communications, minor in importance

2005-02-25 -

To The Body Shop,
I have just one request: Please bring back the original vanilla oil you discontinued years ago. If I had a dollar for every time I've seen it sold on ebay for twenty times its original cost, I'd be wealthy beyond measure. Even if you put out a limited edition, then we ladies could buy it by the vat. Another proposition: give someone the ingredients, and let them make it. Hell, give us the ingredients! Help us, there are so many of us that really loved that scent, and I still have some left from '93. When a girl finds a signature scent she likes, she doesn�t want to change it. I have never said, �I love my boyfriend, but I think I�d like to try his brother.� One final plea, if you do not decide to bring it back: Let me know of an affiliate of yours that would replicate it for me. We are die hards. I will even pay you to bring it back.
Thanks for your consideration,
Ohell

Dear Ohell,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your entertaining email about your appreciation of The Body Shop Original Vanilla Fragrance.
It sounds that you had many "successes" in the wearing of Original Vanilla fragrance, which as you know has been discontinued world-wide. The Body Shop Canada would love to have this original fragrance back on our shelves and we have been building a database of the many customers hoping for its return. We cannot guarantee that a re-launch of Original Vanilla Fragrance will happen, but we will put your name in our database as a sign of further demand.
We are also sad to say that all sources of Original Vanilla Fragrance inventory has been depleted in Canada. Please note that all The Body Shop perfume oil fragrances are not available. This information is confidential and closely guarded by the perfumers who created the blend.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write The Body Shop.
Consumer Help Desk-The Body Shop Canada Ltd.

YOU HAVE BEEN OUTBID!!!
Dear Ohell,
You are no longer the high bidder on the following eBay item:
*ORIGINAL* The Body Shop VANILLA perfume oil *RARE* - Item
Current price: US $81.00
Your maximum bid: $80.00
End date: Feb-05-05 22:22:32 PST

Don't let this get away!


Here's the invoice for your item, ohell!


Dear ohell,

Thank you for your purchase. The total for your item below is US $107.49.

Please send payment for your eBay purchase

You can pay me securely with any major credit card.
Thank you,
Tripfanning

Dear Mr./Mrs. Tripfanning421,
Thank you for posting the original vanilla on the ebay site. I knew I�d win. Please send it to the following address.
Sincerely,
Ohell


Re: Ohell: Prompt payment, great buyer, would do business again!�.Tripfanning421


Dear Mr./Mrs. Tripfanning,
While I was very impressed with your prompt delivery, I can assure you this is not the original Vanilla. I�m sure this was an honest mistake on your part. Let�s work together to remedy this; I�ll send it back, and you may refund me.
Sincerely,
Ohell


Dear Ohell,
I advertised the product correctly. I am a former Body Shop employee and attest this is the orginal scent manufactured in the early 90's. There is no question that what I sold you is the original Vanilla scent. There are many frauds on the market; however, this is the original made with vanilla extract.
Tripfanning

Dear Tripfanning,
We'll see about that.
Ohell


Dear ebay Complaint Dept:

...I have been wearing this since 1992, and the buyer claims it to be the same, which it is not... If you notice the photo in his/her description, you'll see that the oil shown is much lighter� The original discontinued scent is much darker... The new scent is unmistakably different�. To clarify, today I went to the Body Shop and compared them� The salesgirls and myself agreed that the one sent to me was exact in color and scent to the one sold in the store, whereas the discontinued scent was not even close. I'd be happy to leave positive feedback for the seller once this is resolved�....I'll even pay for shipping and handling....

Ohell


Dear Ohell,
We have determined that you are due a refund on this PayPal transaction,
including shipping and handling, once the item, in its original condition,
is returned to the seller.

Dear Mr./Mrs. Tripfanning,
Here�s your oil. No hard feelings, but thanks to you, I have to start all over again.

Ohell


previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze