join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

Dedra and Blair/ rat of the year

2004-08-29 - timing is almost everything

I appreciate when people go out of their way to make a point, especially if it's funny. Blair does this kind of thing a lot.

Blair - Msg #1: "What's up you, welcome back. Safe and sound. That's a good combo. Talk about safe with sound - Oh my god I wish you could've been here for this. Oh man! I was at Santa Monica yoga ready to teach a class and only one person showed up. So we're chattin', it was a 20, 25 year old girl and yeah ok let's - well wait I haven't been playing any music lately. So I don't know what got into me but I saw Krishna and he gave me back this Led Zeppelin cd that I had lent him borrow. Oh my God there's nothing let me tell you there's nothing like doing power yoga to Led Zeppelin. We shook the house, it was so fucking funny. Oh wait I got a call, I'll call you back."

Blair -Msg #2 (Led Zep/ Houses Of The Holy blasting in backround) "Right foot forward, and warrior posture! Alright. downdog. What do you mean you can't hear me? Breathe! Come on keep breathing. That's right!

Ohell, there aint nothin like this, let me tell you. One of these days..."

********************************************************************************

While we're doing messages, Dedra's last day at work moved her to email everyone.

Hi,

My day was the bomb, ok y'all hooked a sista up. I had breakfast french toast, eggs with swiss cheese and bacon with a gallon of orange juice from Tuka. All morning long Dina was frontin like she was buying me lunch and it was Russell all along. I had a Beverly Hills corned beef on onion with swiss cheese for lunch, since crazola couldn't seem to bring me one back from Little Italy in New York. I guess because the Gambino family is all into pizza. Ok as usual Georgie got on my last nerves all day long. I was mad at everybody that live in her, all 58 and counting. I got my prayer shawl and the bag. mmp I called it a bag, because I don't know Hebrew. I got balloons from Tuka, Pam gave me tweezer from tweezer man and a lunch box. She is still trying to be my mother. I got a cake that Georgie kept on eating from while I was on my all day break. You know my favorite thing is I'm on break. My book, my book, my book is the bomb oh my goodness my book. I just gave finish reading my book. You guys are bootleg. Ok Matt called in sick two days, he know good and well he was not sick. Andrea I am going to break her off, I can't not believe she did not say bye. Talking about she can't take it. I heard that. She was fake and she still ain't that boss of me. Snack and shack aka Eat Eat, owe me some money and trying to put it on little Mohammad I guess that is how you spell it I am not into the Middle East names. mmp. Ok Sherrie gave me grapes and I was like mmp she gave me grapes and a card. Dina's department she sure do know how to pick them. I just want to say thank you to everyone and I love you guys. All man I hope I don't go into shock on Monday talking about a Group Home. The VA hospital it ain't nothing but nuts that work there and here I come special services. I remember I went to special services department at West LA. After being told to put the blocks into the blocks for two hours. I became special services for real. I am so bootleg. Tell brother Jacob I said to keep it real and hold it down for me. Mike do not go to changing things up in my office and yes it is still my office. Thanks so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

In His Service,

Sister Dedra

Luke 18:1b men ought to always pray and not faint

**************************************

I don't audition for the drama club, but I write about it, in the hopes of exercising it out of my fragile system. My cousin that I reconnected with when I was back home, is presently being beaten by her boyfriend. Having him threatened with something sharp has crossed my mind, and yet it's not an option. Although he giggles occasionally, and doesn't throw food or shoot things while in public, I was aware when I met him that he was not a total healthy choice for my cousin. However, your choices are your choices. It's not that she has no choices, it's that she doesn't have any that she likes. When he's nice, he laughs and wants to lay with her. On the other side, he's mean to her son and has a pop cork temper. She keeps telling me, 'this isn't me. I'm self sufficient. I used to make a lot of money. I've dated a lot of men, and no one's ever hit me before. I just have nothing right now.' I told her that her ego was secondary, her safety was primary. (And p.s, that he was a fucker and should die) I can't get her out of there. I don't know if she means it when she says she wants to leave but has no where to go. It's always possible to come back up again, but there are people that I know and love who are stuck in the crash and burn because it's comfortable and familiar.

Final side note: The one nice Italian ally I thought I had made out here at my meeting a few weeks ago, the one that coincidentally knew my brother Bam Bam from back home, is a rat, scources close to me intimated last week. It was suggested to me to "stay away from that fuckin' guy, he ratted out his Father. And so did his his rat brother Michael." A less reliable but no less angry scource sitting within earshot of the initial scource added, "Yeah Ohell. Don't be talking to that guy." My only question is, why was that guy placed in my particular path only for me to have to go and kick him out of my illusional sand box?

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze