join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

braggarts

2004-01-19 - 9:31 p.m.

I went to a party with my guy this weekend which was in Malibu canyon area somewhere for his friend's 75th birthday party. Nice area, although when the host introduced us in front of everyone who was already there, and comfortably seated, I just knew two of the women hated me. They didn't say nice to meet you, they just smirked. Which was fine with me because I vowed to secretly pay them back the rest of the afternoon with my extreme kindness. I'm really healthy that way.

I happed across another recovering alcoholic, she was there with her husband. I liked her at first, but she was bragging about how many meetings a week she went to! (17) Who brags about that? I go to about 1/17 of what she does. She was nice enough, but I felt like saying easy kiss ass, who are you going to impress in that place. Talking to her gave me nervous ticks.

We left when we realized we were blocking another nice couple from leaving, and went to find a place for my partner to surf. There was none that wasn't crawling with cars, so we went to look at houses in the other canyon areas. I got a little dizzy going up the winding road, and my right contact was killing me, so I threw it out the window. Equilibrium is important when you are trying to see, so after another winding road, I just shut my eyes and thought about how guilty I felt for eating a brownie I pretended was vegan. Does this story have a point? No. So we went home and I layed down and kissed my boyfriend. Then he tucked me in good, and went to his studio to work. I got antsy, and went to get some food at the Japanese restaurant which doubles as a coffee shop during the day. Some other braggart was going on in there about how he saved 200 people at the World Trade Center, and his big house, bla bla bla. I think he was silly but I just nodded and smiled and wondered how many other lies he's told people.

All that night I dreamt about my family and when my guy came to bed, I must have bumped him with my hips because he said Hey! really loud and it woke me up.

I went back to work today and the girls made me make a birthday list of what I want this thursday which is my birthday. I hated it, but I made a list. I know I asked for a pillow and a bunch of other stuff, but now I think it's too late to ask for a nightlight. I might add it in when no one's looking.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze