join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

just minding their own business

2011-10-05 -

I was invited onto a boat last month by a friend of mine, to hang out and float around for a while I suppose. I didn�t go, mainly because boats remind me of the less preferable part of my formative years. We used to go onto my father�s boat in the summertime and into the sea, and he once gifted me with a shiny blue pole that I liked to stare at, but never used. I thought it was a pool stick. I was horrified to see my brothers using other shiny pool sticks to pull sad dying creatures from the water and then gut them later on the deck. That isn�t the kind of fun I like to have. Then a few hours later they would be wrapped in tin foil (not healthy, by the way) and put on the table and served as food. Sometimes when we were on the boat, my father would pull up some kind of bird looking fish, which was called a Sea Robin. It looked like it didn�t belong in the sea, and he said it wasn�t something you should eat anyway, so he�d throw it back. Every time after that when someone pulled anything out of the water I would scream

�Put it back! It�s a Sea Robin!�

-The End.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze