join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

Transcript of an Artificial Speaking Engagement To a Group of Women on Marriage; as channeled by Seth Parson

2010-02-20 - 11:55 a.m.

Welcome, I'm Seth Parson. Ladies, this is a man's take on a women's life, but just think of me as - not man, not woman; but person, would you? You would? Okay.

If, on any given day, you find yourself wondering how it came to be that you and this person lying next to you in your bed found one another, I would have to tell you that it was your joint subconscious that brought you both together. Now, let�s substitute the word �subconscious� for �your Intelligent and often ignored Inner Self.� That makes sense, doesn�t it? Because if you told me that you chose this person based on their looks and big heart, or their smile, or their bank account, or their sex drive, or even their kindness and constant appreciation of you, I would laugh. I would laugh and quite possibly I would pat you on the back, and I might even see fit to sit down and eat a donut for a minute or two in between giggles, because in actuality it has nothing to do with that. Mitch, can you adjust the mic? Thanks. I owe you a donut. No, seriously, I do.

You see, your intelligent and often ignored inner self is the reason why you do most anything you do. My mother used to say that the thing that people complain about in their spouses is the one thing they wouldn�t change. Nagging, that�s right. Leaving the cap off....what�s that? Woman in the front. With the very dark sunglasses.

�So if my friend�s husband is a cross dresser and likes to wear her clothes, she wouldn�t change that?�

That�s a great example. Yes, that�s exactly what I�m saying. Not only would she not change it, she in fact asked for it. Think about it, gang: Her best friend�s husband is a cross dresser. Have you ever thought about the phraseology of the term �cross dresser?� It has its roots in anger, by the way, which we won�t get into. We only have another few minutes as it stands. Though I�ll bet you that if we sat your husband down right here right now and asked -

�Not my husband, my friend�s husband!�

Yes, your friend�s husband, whom you�re very concerned about. Is your friend�s husband angry?

�Not really, no.�

Okay. Moving on, your friend�s intelligent and often ignored inner self could, and probably would know all of this ahead of time. But because it�s a part of her that�s usually ignored, she wouldn�t necessarily pay it any serious attention. So your friend�s husband, I assume was not always cross dressing, is that right? Okay. But at some point, she might have noticed, some of her clothes seemed a bit awry or were possibly missing. Over time, he likely became more interested in what she and �the girls were doing this weekend�. But if your friend is like so many of us, she might have brushed it off as silly coincidence, bordering on the occasional paranoid and healthy skepticism. �Not my husband�, she probably said. And as this man�s inner woman blossomed fully into being, your friend could no longer ignore what was happening. The makeup, the hosiery, the hair - and the conversation they had to have at the pinnacle of his cross dressing. She cried. She pleaded. She ignored him.

�She stayed with him.�

And so she did. But say, for instance, she stayed with him and five years went by. Now by this time, he might be going to cross dressing clubs, he might have a small host of merry-weather friends who, like him, enjoy the other side of suits and ties. He�s met his matches, and now he feels whole. The point I�d like to re-empasize is, she stayed because she wanted to. Not a fluke, or a rash of cursed luck, or a harsh blow of reality that somehow hammered its way into her house and her marriage. She loved him when she married him, and she loves him now. And he loves her. But he also likes to cross-dress. So what did she do? No, I�m asking you, what did your friend do?

�He is angry. Her husband is angry, by the way.�

Right. What did she do in order that she could stay?

�She went to couples therapy alone.�

Why don�t you come up and talk about it at the mic? Mitch? Set her up? Two donuts for Mitch.

(The woman takes the stage)

�She went and she talked to a woman and the woman told her it was in her best interest to support his dreams of lace and lipstick and heels. The woman also told her that she could�ve ended up being married to a man who didn�t give her flowers on her birthday, or take her to the Happentime Museum when it rained. The woman asked her if it wasn�t for the dresses and the makeup he wore on some Wednesday and Saturday nights, would she be happy? And my friend said she didn�t know. She said she would have to go home and think about it. And she is still thinking about it, I�m pretty sure she said. Yeah, she�s still thinking about it, but I think she also told me today that she was coming to the conclusion that it really is in her best interest to accept him, because aside from the makeup and the ponytail ribbons and the disappearing panties which are usually her favorites, he is normal in every way.�

Isn�t that something? It looks like you have the attention of all the ladies here, by the way. Ladies?

(A few of the ladies in the first few rows give nods of approval and one motions for him to shhh.)


�I�m almost positive that he�s angry because he doesn�t feel accepted by her. He never did. And he told her as much. But I don�t think she listened. But now I think she said she was going to listen. Yy...yes I think she understands now why he�s angry, and it has nothing to do with his interest in woman�s clothes and everything to do with her not ever accepting him. �

In his entirety.

�In his entirety. And she always said, now that I�m thinking of it, she always said that she told him that she could deal with any kind of outbursts, because she had those too sometimes. She could definitely excuse any moods that he might display and things like that. But she said to him, she said John? The one and only thing I would not tolerate, she said this laughing, the one and only thing I will never accept is you wearing my clothes, so I think we�re safe. And do you know what? That�s exactly the one thing that he ended up doing!�

Revelations!

�Yeah, and so what I�m going to do when I get home is to tell her that she should forgive herself for being such a dishonorable witch to him and just accept him the way he is. And do you know what else?�

What else? It�s so funny that you came to the exact conclusion that you originally - oop - yes, I will shhhh. I apologize again, sorry! Miss in the green shirt.

�I really never minded it at all! I mean I would have never asked for something so bizarre and it angered and scared me at first, but the truth is, I never minded.�

No, you really never had.


previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze