join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

a half assed update post but with soul, at least

2008-09-08 - late

Dear everybody in the world that I know that reads this or used to,

Hi, and I miss you. Just wanted to update some stuff on the stuff I've been doing. Was up late, not make much sensie maybe.

!) I did get married in July and it was good. I think Christ rose again that day, or it felt like it.

2) My friend Marty was finally and completely released from prison in June. Was able to make it to our wedding in July. Most of New York already knows he was released, and a fair percentage of some other regions, but maybe there's one person who did not know that. (the word "not" should be italicized). I'd written about him here periodically over the past couple of years, and was initially so disheartened for him and now so very grateful to see him get the freedom he so much deserves after almost 20 years of wrong-wrong-wrongful incarceration. He is free in large part, due to his amazing and incredible family, who never gave up on his case, not even for a second. There was so much incredible food at our wedding, I was hoping it was one of the first times (or the first time) he had any good Italian food since he got out. I've done no time, but I'll tell you it was a ***ing relief for me, not having any remarkable Italian in LA unless I made a traveling production out of it. PS back to Marty: Oprah just had him on the show, not sure about airing time. Which brings me to my next update.

I joined Facebook for the first time ever a couple of weeks ago, and I cannot belIEVE all of the people who are on it. When I tell you that my entire friend base, high school, college and probably a few neighbors are all represented, I am grossly underexaggerating. I had no idea. It's like they've all been waiting there for the rest of us slowbots to catch up and join. Believe it, I don't like social networking sites, not for the dating, hating or even the rating of it but I was astounded. Everyone seems to have children from my high school as well. Except me and maybe Marty and a girl who died before our 10 year reunion of a rare disease. And it's easily navigable. Or navigatable. And no bands I've never heard of have added me as their psuedo friend who will never listen to even one little sound clip on their site. People from high school remember comical things like one girl who reminded me yesterday that I used to do my cobra spit trick on the back of her head a lot, which she reminisces was a great time for her. I am apalled I would do that to anyone, although now it comes to me that I did that occasionally so that the teacher would think there was a leak, and disrupt the monotony to investigate the "fauly ceiling".

My husband and I started a blog. Or, he started it, and I add to it. But it was meant for me too. I love being his wife, I sometimes imagine being subservient to him for five minutes, jut to see what it feels like. Not that he asked me to be. I wouldn't anyway. One day I'll describe him and you'll wish he were yours, even if you're not a woman. Or maybe you have your own damn partner.

Couples.
Two.
Peas in pod.
Main objective -
Collective God.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze