join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

the misuse of liquids, objects and people

2005-12-18 - 8:05 p.m.

I hope everybody's having a nice holiday season. Even if it means you have to stay high or drunk to appreciate it. Holiday spirits sometimes stay high with spirits.

I got a message from my younger brother, who says hi, would you like to meet my baby? Because I may be going to prison tomorrow. Christ - (another spirit) does this ever end? I didn't call him back yet. I don't think I have it in me to sign on to more chaos than is absolutely necessary today. I got a second message, saying something to the effect of

counting down till tomorrow - call me - you're all I have left.

I'd write a song about him, if I could fool myself into giving it a happy ending.

I went to an acupuncturist yesterday with Jiminy. He was in the room next to me, with a better guy. My girl was nice, but didn't elaborate much. She tweaked a nerve in my wrist which wasn't bothering me until she got a hold of it. I had to lie very still because there were lots of those needles needling me in a lot of places, and I kept hitting them and it hurt. Watch, I probably moved the needle that triggers a compulsive disorder. She looked like she was making up questions to ask me, kind of like how I do at work when I'm interviewing a candidate.

So...lots of paperwork for you huh. You're sure you don't want tea or water? Becaue I'll get you some. Hot or cold, we don't discriminate.
What - where - are you working? Well, no, it's because sometimes people have two jobs. Sometimes three. I need to know who I'm dealing with. No I always ask that.


On the phone the front desk coordinator told me to ask for cupping too. It's a suction cup that relaxes your muscles. It gives you maybe a little bruise on your shoulder. I was so excited about it I forgot to ask my girl to do it. Jiminy didn't ask, the profesional he was being helped by did it automatically. I didn't care that he was purple when he came out, I missed the cupping by a long shot. I've been trying to find some redeeming value in my girl today, but all I feel is the dull pain in my wrist, feels like a charlie horse. I did feel happy today. Thanks a lot. Next time I go, I'll have to ask for Jiminy's guy, or better than that, go when she's sick. She probably nver gets sick, she just tweaks her own wrist and saves herself. I'll bet she knows lots of tricks she didn't start using till after our session.

Saw a Chinese torture film last night. One of my friends sent me a 100 most disturbing films list, and this was up next. Very entertaining, I think a lot of it was real, but I was hoping it wasn't. I'm still hoping. Men behind the sun was the name of it I'm pretty sure. There were only two parts that were tough to watch, which I won't get into. We watched Salo a few months ago which was by far, the most disturbing film I've ever seen in my entire life. It haunted me for weeks, then I tried to get a couple of people to see it, so I could talk about it with them, but so far, no one seems to think it would be a good date movie. That's fine, but we sat through it, is all I'm saying. If I could find a person with a conscience to see it and go over it with me I think it would be very therapeutic. It's still haunting me. Even the video store guy warned us about it, and he looked like he could've been in it.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze