join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

memo: no more memos

2005-03-26 -

I was lucky enough to be able to come to NY to see my family for the holiday, one which no one I know in Los Angeles aside from my Latin friends celebrate; having said that I will add that I was wrong in thinking the fucking weather had improved here since Christmas, same old, tired overcast days plus ten degrees.

I did another shoot today with my favorite former boyfriend from ten years ago. We did a few numbers at a location I didn't know existed, and was then reminded that we came here years ago with his family, but sorry, I didn't remember any marsh with tall reeds.

It was a cold 45 today, and I posed in my thin and flimsy wear because I know he's a talent like few others, I think his photos are beyond incredible, and it comes effortless for him. Cold is just cold, I'll live. If it was any colder at the marsh you could easily break my arm off in chunks.

Georgie called me here from work yesterday to tell me that the owner of the company I work at sent out a company wide memo, and wanted to see to it that I got it, so could she fax it to me. And did I have any comments I could fax back to him about the memo. I'm not back till Thursday, he'd like it back by Tuesday. Wait a minute, hold up.

We don't work for the Taj Mahal headquarters, I don't thnk. Sure we generate some cash comparable to others in the LA area, but a memo?

Does this memo hold the secret to the tomb of Tajara? Does it highlight Hooters' super secret fried shrimp sauce recipe? Did my Mother suddenly come back to life and wants to finally answer my incessant late night bedtime questions about where she might currently be? If he answered no to any or all of these questions, what might he be thinking?

Phil, for twenty five years you sent out memos and carried on with your work, not caring where in the hell your words went or who read them. Your company wide vegetarian recipe memo generated by your wife was a hit last week, and the feedback was looking good on Nate's regular flavored meatless meatballs, but you've really taken this too far this time. I've said it once, and I'll say it again:

I am no longer the company spokesperson, or underdog representative. I am passing the I care company cue card to the other workless drones whose time has come to stand up and take charge of their own work related lives. If you'd like my opinion on any of the matters highlighted in the most recent memo, refer to my four page letter on how I feel about the current policies outlined in the company handbook.

Tomorrow is Easter and I adore my family like you have no idea. Aside from the thirty pound frozen hip of something dead that my Father dragged in yesterday, looked like a Flintstone steak, I'm really glad to be spending the holiday with the entire crew minus my little brother. MIA. I think he's back to working around the system for that perpetual one last hit. He's too illegit to quit.

My only suggestion is to tell your family that you love them tomorrow, even if you don't. My friend Anthony and his family just lost their mother and it would be unfortunate if he didn't ever tell her that, because now he might be kicking himself. Sure he could tell her now, but she might now hear him or better yet, she might not respond, just ask my mother, she rarely responds. Even when she does I can't be sure that it's her. Maybe something a little more solid and concrete, ma. okay? Anyway, my heart goes out to the entire Tescadori family, and Happy Easter to them and you.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze