join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

big city of scenes

2005-03-07 -

The sugar thing has ended. I've taken back my will and crushed the candy monster. I went through a horrible re- detox of sugar withdrawal, I've been through it a few times but this time it knocked me on my ass, I like to say. Not to be dramatic but it's a powerful drug to my system.

I got a phone message today from someone claiming to know me, says he wants me pretty bad. I can't get into the specifics of what he said because it serves no purpose, and I have no idea who he is after all. What is he expecting I would do with that information?

"Yeah, Ohell."

"Yeah."

"I want to ____ _____ _____ _ _ ____."

"Well, okay. Who is this by the way?"

(the caller says nothing)

"Who is this?"

(the caller repeats saying nothing)

"You know what pal? I can't help you."

"You can't help me ___ _ _ ____________?"

"Not if you don't tell me your name."

"But I want to _____ _ _ _ _ _ _____."

"I know, I know, that much I got. But I think we're at a standstill. Boats against the current. Strangers in the night. Goodbye to you."


He doesn't sound literate but he called me pretty early this morning, so I'm sure he works, at the very least. My Father never cared anything about who the guy was, as long as he was working.

"Dad, so he was a Russian pimp, hates women, but anyway he really seems to like me, and .."

"Does he work?"

"Yeah."

"That's good. We like a worker."

"That's right, we do, don't we."


I bumped into Efraim tonight who is a raw foodist who also eats raw meat and eggs. And raw butter. Pounds of it. There's a group for every season in this town. Whereas many raw food eaters prefer to stay away from crazy bacteria, Efraim's kindren like to eat the eggs after they've sat out a while, like a week.

"How's the diet, Efraim?"

"Es good. Es very really good."

"You eat eggs, right?"

"I eat eggs. Lot of eggs."

"Yeah because I heard about this guy who was a dentist who takes the mercury out of people's teeth, and he said he has no favorable results with people he treats who don't eat eggs."

"What kind eggs? Cooked or raw?"

"He didn't say."

"Only eat raw eggs. I eat so many eggs. Butter. Cream."

"Right."

"In fact, you have read Vonderplant's book?"

"No, not really, I don't eat meat lately."

"No eggs?"

"Not lately, no."

"You should, you might be wrong."

"I might be."

"Vonderplant cured woman with 70 raw eggs, she was given only days to live. He told her friend, 'you put raw eggs by her bedside, she get better.' "

"Yeah, but that's a lot of eggs, Efraim."

"I know it's lot. Sit them out, better."

"Sit them out for how long?"

"Days. Week. This woman she got better. She called him back herself, jumped out of bed. "

"What if they go bad?"

"It's okay. You need bacteria."

"Okay, I'll think about it."

"You might be wrong Ohell. You might need eggs."

"Well you've certainly given me some things to think about."

"Think about it Ohell. And have fun."

**********************************************************

I hate making plans ahead of time, because I always convince myself it wasn't a good idea once I make the plan. I don't care what it is. I'm usually better when I make plans at the last minute or at most two days in advance. I said I'd go to San Francisco this weekend and I'm trying not to think about it. When I think about it, I think of rain and cold. Even though I went there once and saw my friend Tarryn from college who used to be gay (not with me) and is no longer gay. She made me steak and I watched her get high a lot. She had alos changed her nose from large to small. A great trip. My main purpose for going was to audition for STOMP! that weekend and during tryouts, the part where you have to make up a dance solo, my boot heel broke and I had to hop back to my spot in the circle and the group clapped for me even though they knew I blew it. I had no intention of travelling with the troupe, I just wanted to know the feeling of trying out for something, and I wanted to see San Francisco, as I had always seen it for split seconds on television as a girl, on the Ricearoni San Francisco treat commercials. The music there turned out to be much better than the live music in L.A., I'll tell you that much. I'll try to take some pictures with the new Kodak fake it till you make it then just take it, instant camera. You don't know good photos till you hap upon a Kodak instaclasic. No fuss, just us. Not that I'll remember how to post the photos either.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze