join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

and the wind whispers whatever

2005-01-20 - stop watch

I called in sick to work, because I was sick of work. They don�t need my life story, �I�m not coming there today� is sufficient enough for me. I was really burnt out on that place. Really. Being inside, for eight ish hours daily, is not good, and may even give some folks rickets. It was a rare 75 degrees outside, and lately it has been anything but warm and dry, so that was my cue.


All I wanted was to get in the sun. When I was six, my parents had a beach house overlooking a bluff or two, and we went there every summer and rotted, in my estimation. I used to yell, �we hate nature!� to piss them off and let them know they couldn�t fool us. We knew the town had a people scarcity, and any kids residing there were angry and what was worse, they were the kind of angry you couldn�t educate.

The weather at the beach was beautiful, but it was as if someone took all the meaning out of my thoughts. Sometimes this will happen. A woman walked by, and I could only think she probably had scoliosis. There were tire tracks in the sand, which is right where I parked my blanket. I wanted to be where the pain was. No one was running or biking, they were huffing and puffing. There was a man talking on a cell phone lying in the sand, surrounded by a couple of dead birds, and I thought, that�s the spirit. Later, I met a friend at this eatery and listened to him talk about raw meat and it s benefits. The leader of his meat movement surmises that eating raw meat with the parasites still intact is great for cancer. On the opposite end of the spectrum, others feel a parasite is certainly a host worth avoiding at all costs. Similarly, religious fanatics are as equipped with self promoting facts as are Satanic ritualists. There is something to be said for both sides of the coin on every occasion. Tomorrow can be fluffy bunnies again, just not today.


If I were a singer, and I had to go onstage tonight, this is the song I would sing:

Boys chase girls
Only while they�re young
Don�t chase me
I�m old souled in a young dress
Sold

She�s your age
So pick her up old man
Young girl don�t fall for it
Money ain�t all that
And I�ll bet
You don�t even love him
Yet

And here�s a song I wrote thirty seconds ago about a restaurant I met my friend at today.

Hey
Girl making falafel
Staring at me
Is this guy with you?
I wouldn�t say so
He doesn�t seem anyone�s type
He just keeps talking to me
All night
Sorry

What are you mixing?
What are you thinking?
It�s really amazing
Why are you gazing
Smiling a fraction
I watched Fatal Attraction

It�s fourteen seconds past
You�re still wanting my ass?
It�s way beyond the look I�d give
To make a point
I�m a little slow when it comes
I�m a little slow when it comes
I�ll be coming around the mountain
When it comes
To Women

On a lighter note, Saturday I'll be celebrating my birthday, and no one I know died today.


previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze