join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

just add Elvis why don't we

2004-08-12 - 9:13 p.m.

I am leaving Sunday to go home for a week. Supposedly this is home, but that will always be. I spoke to one of my girlfriends today and since I know she has exactly one raw friend in NY, I'll need to meet him and find out where he gets his produce. You can't be fucking around for days trying to appease your body with b.s. produce, especially if that's the bulk of what you eat. She said she'd put us in touch.

"Oh yeah! He could totally help you find good organics, he's all gung ho like that."

"well, cool. I'll talk shop with him."

"He'd love that, oh I'm so happy."

"Yeah, no coincidences, right?"

"Yeah, and your mother used to be his therapist too."

It was enough, just the raw thing. This is a little close to home, do you see what I'm saying.

Evidently he had (mother dying when he was a young age) problems. He was destroyed over it, a little. He later ended up in my mother's Psych class at college. She became his therapist. After a period, he went on his way. Later, some other stuff surfaced, so he went to go back to see her, only she wasn't at the office. He called her at home, and my Dad had to tell him that yet another person had gone and died on him, too. (I don't think he said it like that) Well she had gone and died on all of us, but I suppose now he had to deal with a whole host of other emotions regarding unpleasant (women leaving) themes. Anyway, it will be a good time to talk to him, he is even welcome to cry if he wants, and I'll channel her. Or my cousin (that sees her hovering over her candles) can channel her, I don't care, let's all get together.

He's raw and

he's open

and here I am

hopin'

I won't die

on him

no I won't

Naw

***************************

Coincidence two

I was in a meeting a few weeks ago and ended up sitting next to this big Italian guy which is unheard of for the most part in that area, maybe not, but certainly not in that particular meeting. I found out he was from NY, virtually a few miles from where I grew up. He asked me what I was doing in NY that week, and I told him about my brother's release, and after a minute, he started talking about some of his friends from back home, who had the same names as some of my brother's friends, which I remembered from the seventies. Final analysis: they know each other, and even had a fight once.

Additionally, this guy will be in NY the same week as me because his father is getting released from Prison as well, only he's been there 20 years.

**********************

Coincidence three

I was supposed to go to this sweat lodge with a woman and my friend Joseph in the coming months and I never got her number. She had promised me that I wouldn't die inside the thing, and that if I ran out of air or got claustrophobic, I could simply exit the tent or rock structure or unit.

Whenever I see Joseph I ask him what happened to her, and to email her. He either forgets or spaces it. Like clockwork, I asked him last week and like a kook he spaced it. A few days later I answered the first ad for a house for rent that jumped out at me. I went to see it, and guess who answered the door. I asked her when she wanted to go to the sweat lodge.

***********************

Before I realized I wasn't ready to move out of my apt. yet, I was throwing stuff out and found some old letters a friend of mine had written me five years ago. He was a nice Hawaiian guy who wanted to start a surf camp with his girlfriend. I figured, five years later is as good a time as any to say hello, and I went to email him. Instead I was led to his memorial website, he died this past February, and he had married that girl. It's not really a coincidence, but it did make me sad, and I thought it was strange that I didn't find his letters in the remaining four years and six months prior, when he was actually living, and we still hadn't spoken. From that incident I concluded that life was too short to take anything for granted, and I took action on a few things including eating some sesame tahini cookies late at night, which usually makes me tired the next day.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze