join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

straight answer straight

2004-06-29 - not really time lost

Thank you coldandgrey for the note, not only do I think we are kindred spirits, but I read your stuff to whomever I can catch still for a few minutes.

u r a o k cold n gray

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

All I asked was Angie, did your Dad like his birthday dinner.

"Usually my Dad likes the Sizzler but I said anyplace you want to go, Dad. He said he didn't know. I mean there was the Mexican place on the corner, then the other place right across the street. My sister had spent like, 70 no 80 dollars on Sizzler with him. And when he was like, no I want to go to the Lamplight I said Dad, I thought you wanted to go to the other place, that's what you said. I mean I don't care either way but it's your birthday."

It's his birthday he should go where he wants.

"Right but it ended up we only paid like 24 dollars and that was for him, me, and little J. I had - no my Dad had chicken fried steak and I had salmon but with a little mashed potatoes, which I didn't even finish, and then I got little J. some chicken wings. But he shared some of mine anyway."

Oh.

"Yeah so he wanted to go to the Lamplight because he used to work with the cook there, but he used to work there a few years ago, so that's why he wanted to go. We didn't have dessert but my Dad had rice pudding."

Starches.

"...I'm a french fry addict with tabasco sauce. Hee hee then I went to Ralphs and got my Dad some milk and vegetables and I got little J some fruit rollups and he didn't even have any ice cream."

Really. No ice cream?

"Yeah, not until later. God, Lamplight was like twenty four dollars which is really so cheap. Little J. hardly slept and neither did we, I'm so tired. He kicked me and Francisco all night."

Kids kick.

"Hee hee hee, I know. Little J. can really eat."

Can he?

"He ate like 2 pears, a fruit rollup, a bowl of vanilla ice cream, juice,..."

...Juice too?

"...juice, and then a banana a half hour later. I was like damn kid, where are you puttin' that? "

Sounds good. I'll be back. I'm gonna go set fire to my head.

"hee hee hee. Ok, Ohell."

**********************

I forgot to bring fruit to work so I asked Jacob if he had any, because sometimes he sells bananas on the freeway. He said he didn't, but all day I could hear him saying fruit? fruit? Any? By 2:00 he walked in the door with an orange the size my breasts used to be, cumulatively. All he said was "orange." I asked him where the hell he got it, thank you so much Jake.

"Organic!"

I said excellent, that makes me really happy. Where did you find it?

"Is Organic!"

Did you pick it?

"Organics!"

+++++++++++++++++++

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze