join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

finding memo

2004-06-23 - stop watch

No, maybe it wasn't the time to bring it up, but I do notice that some of the people on this site take note when they hit 100 entries, which I have hit, but forgot about. No big deal but I noticed Nic Harcourt had a party for his thousandth radio broadcast the other day and so I'm wondering why I forgot my own hundredth. I knew it was coming. I have had 122 entries. Which is also my birthday now that it's written. I don't care. It's been a long day.

My workplace misrepped the appropriate wake and funeral days, and locations, for our friend's husband yesterday. Many people would have been looking for him at the coffee shop. There was a memo sent out and then the next day, a correction note was posted everywhere. Fine that the memo scribe didn't have a Proofreader, but to err on the side of double checking is just crazy silly crooked.

Then his sons showed up at the job to drop off a master copy of the booklet/program because something went wrong with/out their printer, so our computer genius/hacker/weighloss guru was able to run hundreds of copies of the program in time for the services which are tomorrow, correction. The sons left and came back an hour later to pick up the copies, which had their father's face staring up at them 450 times. This is really making my stomach hurt, so let's just forget it for now. Kittens puppies ponies dogs.

Which reminds me that my supe (rvisor) was reading me a horrible story today of a man that killed his dog in a drunken rage over a fight he had with his girlfriend. While I was eating avocado and jalapenos. The heat plus my anxiety about the graphic details prompted me to ask her to stop with my hand in the air, because my mouth was full to to say "no thanks about the German Shepherd story." She said she was sorry, but not before she told me the rest of the chilling yet overdrawn out story.

Another memo to me from me, the movie is not called Cigarettes and Coffee, it's called Coffee and Cigarettes. That is why no one could find it on moviephone yesterday, I gave them the wrong title. Oops. Otis Redding had a beautiful song out called Cigarettes and Coffee, which may be why all the confusion. I guess I'm sorry for pointing out the flaws in others and their screwball proofing when I'm a fly by night title presenter. Suppose I'd not be very appropriate for the graduation name reader job either. Billboard sign poster, movie sign letter changer, skywriter, forklift operator.

I'm so tired, I'm starting to hear voices, they all sound like mine.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze