join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

walking screaming tapping dying

2004-06-21 - 10:35 p.m.

I saw a guy walk across the street tonight and he looked lost and was holding an Ebay For Dummies book under his arm, it made me feel so sad for humanity again.

I felt that people were screaming all day today, especially if they were just talking or looking busy. I may be having an acid flashback.

Hot food was tapping my shoulder all day today with its greasy hand, especially when the folks were screaming.

I posted about two men at my job a while ago (the Vice President and someone who isn't the Vice President) and the VP was screaming obscenities at the Not A VP. They were in a severe power struggle from my angle. I thought it possible they may never speak again, or the little guy would sue. In retrospect it was tense. The little guy was already scheduled to go on vacation a few days after the incident, so it would be a great time for him to get away, he never gets up except to refill his coffee, or to pin himself against the wall (only/especially if you graze him). He was supposed to fly back to another state to see his entire family for the 20 year reunion. The day he was supposed to fly, his sister was going to meet him at the destination, but she died on the plane on the way over. It hadn't crashed, it was just her thing. No reunion, finally able to get up for something other than caffeine, almost lost his job. Then his sister takes the biggest trip. I would say I'm sorry to him, but I don't want to startle him. Even in the kitchen I inch around him so I don't take any sudden loud steps, and I feel like he appreciates it. Most people stomp right by him. I think we're getting closer, in a boy-in-the-bubble kind of way. We've got our two step dance down in the kitchen.

I don't want this to be the death post, but our friend at work lost her husband last night. He was sick for a long time. One of the other women there was slamming doors and usually never gets angry so I asked her what was wrong. She said she thought the owner should shut the building down for the day and everyone should go home out of respect.

"I mean what about my husband, and the receptionist's husband? They're both dying. Work should be closed when they die too!"

I told her if that ever happened she'd get the week off. I think her point was a reach into hell, but I understood she was upset. People's deaths make you think about other people's deaths.

Fortunately, no one else died today, I think we're looking dim for a few.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze