join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

those I work with, those I share DNA with

2004-06-16 - time for what.

I'm having really horrid violent thoughts today (not against anyone, the people are just extras) and I don't know where it's coming from. I don't even want to write them down.

Anyway, this guy I work with is always calling radio stations and telling jokes, mainly because he has a great work ethic. Today a station was talking about a woman who had some evil spirit in her bed, so he called and told the djs he was a researcher for paranormal matters, and that maybe it was a boooty call. That the girl was the spirit's ghoulfriend. Joker, this guy.

Today Jacob taped a huge sign to a large garbage pail that he wheels around when he's cleaning, it was in magic marker and said "NO SMOKING IN L.A. COUNTY BEACHES ANYMORE. IT'S THE LAW, SO DON'T THINK ABOUT IT!!" He's great for a heads up on all the current events. Some of his other signs:

WHOEVER EAT THIS DON'T DO IT!!!

BIG LOTTO WINNERS TONIGHT GONNA BE US!!

I DIDN'T TAKE THE BUTTER!! -Jake

You can see I'm fresh out of things to write about. Spoke with an avid health/truth seeker on the phone earlier. I hung up with the knowledge of who actually runs this country and how to cure cancer, which wasn't too bad for just having a few silver/mercury questions.

I'm almost positive the date is set for my brother to be released some time in August, though no one wants to be quoted on that. He did write and say he would love some coming home songs cued up for the ride back (like "I'm Coming Home" or something, you know) and to mention it to Rory, who I know will forget. Proof = I spoke to Rory today, and told him, don't forget the coming home set list, we need to make a cd for him in the car. He told me to remind him. I thought I was.

A few years ago Rory and me were at this 2 or 3 day concert upstate NY, or maybe it was just one exceptionally long day, I don't remember. The guy who sings "I'm Coming Home" from I think they're called 10 years later or 10 years after or something, was there playing, his band plays one of the songs we're trying to put on the cd compilation. I think I missed their heydey, heythey probably missed their own, but they were pretty decent regardless, just a little heavy spice for me, and anyway I was waiting for Joni Mitchell to play. She was raspy 10 years after I last heard a good album of hers; she chain smoked and only had sandpaper lounge left in her throat.

Anyway we waited and waited for that song, because my brother wrote and said you guys should check these guys out and think of me when they play that song. Well we couldn't help but think of him, we just sat in the grass, and they didn't play it until the last song. And when a band comes out to play after hiding in the shadows for years, so do all the guys that used to listen to them, the motley reunion crew leaning against the fence, smoking and drinking beer, mesmerized.

When the song finally came on I thought thank fucking Father Time, this song is no winner - and I collapsed crying on Rory's shoulder.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze