join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

driving by and the rolling home

2004-06-15 - time tells

I was driving with Verune tonight and she went down a different street, and I was fine with that, it turns out it was the street where her sister Ferry lives in a cute little mobile home ( a real one on wheels which moves, you know like Barbie and Ken have but for bigger people and not pink) so I was wanting to see her again, it had been 2 or three years since I had, and only met her once or twice, but I'm not one to impose when someone might be sleeping. But they're sisters, and they're both adults and Verune is like a Mom to me so we just pulled up a few yards and parked, and Verune said watch this. She likes to say watch this when she has a plan so she called Ferry in her cabin cruiser and woke her up and told her look come with us to my apt, we're a few feet from you, we'll wait. That seemed good enough for Ferry who rolled out of the big little house at some point, and Verune said look look would you look please in the rearview she's coming. I said I already looked. Verune said Ferry's son doesn't think she dresses appropriate for the age of sixty, and he's embarrassed. She was still buttoning her shirt over her sports bra as she walked toward us and had on tight black spandex (when are they not tight on someone, they're like second skin, are they not?)

We drove with her to Verune's apt, a stunning 4 blocks away or so. I knew Ferry was a Madam, and used to be a hooker, and I was also hoping the phone calls would come in while we were eating. My first question (to myself) would be do they still call them Johns or is that just old school at this point. Verune is a midwife which is sort of the sex industry too, if you think about it too long. I find Ferry to be very easy to talk to, and quite refreshing in Los Angeles -

not youngish and waify

with sugar drip lure, no,

she nails the word down when she

says the word whore.

We made such a beautiful raw food spread, and Ferry said she loved it but preferred Ethiopian food like she had when Something Something Frankengrod III took her out, back when he was a customer, but now he's just old, and not a customer. But he's a sweet man and lost both parents in a plane crash once, (not like it could happen twice)and has their pictures up on the wall.

"of the crash?"

"no, of their portraits."

We gelled well, between the three of us. Talk was good, energy was good. I told them of course I'd love to drive to the beach in your house with you two, thanks for asking, and Verune please take this radish, then I have to get back next door, and she offered me her cheek to kiss. I would've kissed Ferry but she was sprawled out on the floor pillow, and frankly I didn't feel like bending with an arm full of produce.

One of them said "yes ok we'll take the trailer to the beach, maybe we'll do an overnight." Ferry mentioned that she just got a one hundred dollar tire for that rolling wood project she drives, so it's safe, and we could definately drive it to Malibu. Other than the spandex thing, I think her son has a lot to forgive, if he ever decides to.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze