join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

To reiterate, Part III, and again, not for family.

2004-06-10 - 5:17 p.m.

PART III, THE LAST OF WHAT I WAS GETTING AT.

There was another girl I went to school with, Alisa Stellaciamo, who I never got as close to in proximity as I did to Karen, but it was a repeat thing. A threepeat, in Laker terms. I knew her as a regular friend of a friend, but let someone pour us amorous tequila, we liked to kiss each other at the bar and since I was usually more or less in a blackout or happy stupor, I didn't care that everyone I knew was there, watching, and ready to tell me about it at school the following day.

"I don't know what you're talking about, why don't you ask her."

We were in love for three hours at a time. Years later, some guy she actually dated claimed she yelled my name while in his you know, house.

What I hadn't planned on was for my brother Rory to hang out with her. I really couldn't stop it, and believe me I tried, but to hear him go on about my friend and how cute she was - a little much to take on many bi - levels. That one cost me a few extra weeks on the couch. There should be no crossover of that kind, the way I see it, and maybe if I would've added a little more haste to the situation, and told him what we did BEFORE he hung out with her, we could've avoided some very unpleasant thoughts I'm still having.

I suppose she was thinking that one of us wasn't enough. I've got four other brothers that I suddenly wanted to banish from the east coast. I think she should've stopped at me, as I can imagine there is least one real life lesbian having a similar issue and competing with her own brother for a girl. Sibling rivalry runs deep in some places, I'm sure of it.

In essence, I let him have her. It was only a few weeks. I lived. He never knew, or maybe he didn't hear me whisper "Yeah, she is cute, I was kind of with her too.", at the table that night. Maybe he didn't care! I just know that at the time I felt like God and Satan were playing ping pong with my healthy self expression and I didn't like it one tit. When I asked him what ended up happening with her, he asked me what I meant. My answer.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze