join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

the grosseree list

2004-05-26 - 9:10 p.m.

I got a letter from my school friend today, they moved him to another prison which doesn't seem as safe as the last one, is the overall feeling I'm getting. He sent the letter certified, because I haven't been writing much lately (well I'm writing but not to upstate NY) and he wanted to make sure I was ok and getting the letters. But the idea of a certified letter freaked me out. In prison you're not supposed to be able to track people, even if they are your friends. So I never went and got the letter at the Post Office. I thought, maybe he's not supposed to know where I am or if I got the letter. Why mess with the divine plan, I guess is what I'm saying.

So the letter finally got here today, one month later, after going back to the prison and then being forwarded to the new prison, it got here to me. With a bumper sticker enclosed which said "Free ____ _____! (It doesn't say free beer and chicken, it's his name, so as not to spell it out or anything, I just feel a little name-shy today and I don't want to jinx his much awaited release.) Who is the guy responsible for making bumper stickers in the joint?, would be my only question.

For no reason whatsoever, someone at my workplace left her grocery list out and Georgie remarked that it looks like she'll be buying Raisin Brain. That struck me as really funny, because the person is not known for winning spelling bees, or even speaking bees. We let a lot of her phrases drive by without issuing a citation, but sometimes it's painful to hear unintentional backwoods alley slang to describe one's own kids playing. The Raisin Brain item on the list was maybe her subconscious judging her, we guessed, and the rest of the items on the list support props. We talked about it for 10-15 minutes. In summary, Georgie wondered how it wouldn't make you uncomfortable as you dotted that last i.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze