join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

an amish diary

2004-03-27 - 10:28 a.m.

AN AMISH DIARY

Dear Diary,

Today some kids came on a bus from a school in Pennsylvania. We showed them a good time I thought, exeplifying how to churn butter and make blackberry preserves, in glass jars. I was in the midst of how to make a patchwork quilt, when one of the kids yelled "Why don't you just go to Sears and get one?" I was upset, to say the least. I should probably be telling this to God but I was essentially speechless. Just for once, I'd like to exclaim "hey, fuck off, fucko." But that would never fly in heaven, so to speak. WHY DON'T I JUST GO TO SEARS? WE ALL LOOK EXACTLY THE SAME! Just to be rebellious, I'd like to connect with a Hacidic Jew. But then, they all look the same. I suppose I feel a bit better diary. Thanks for being my only true friend and believer. And I will go to heaven some day.

***********************************

I've been eating nonstop for days. I mada a bunch of raw stuff that it turned out I didn't want to eat, but the people I work with did. I made lasagna and guacamole and after it was done, I said - I can't eat this. I just ate bananas and almond butter and coconuts all day. But who cares?

A lot of raw folks think it's cute to put the word raw in front of or within a phrase. I can assure you, it's not. Examples:

Rebecca = Rawbecca

Lasagna = Livesagna (because it's live food)

Ravioli = Rawvioli

Awesome = Rawsome

It Rocks = It Rawks

Oreo = Raweo (a real cookie)

I can't stress enough how not cute this is. I can say with a guarantee that I was leary of some of those queerish phrases before I got involved with all this.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze