join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

the night the lights went out

2004-02-12 - time for a new entry

Tangerine just blared out of this computer and I wasn't expecting it, and I spilled water everywhere. Work had a blackout today all of a sudden and everything shut down entirely. Except the phone. Then the stragglers next door came to try and use ours. They caused the blackout, but it was really nice. And quiet. I figured there must be a reason for it (cosmic) and thought about my life and if I had anything to figure out. Nothing. Lonnie, the really quiet guy who sticks to the wall when you pass him in any way, sat in the hallway, because I guess he was scared of his dark office. He's tiny and rides horses, and he wears cute tiny Lonnie jeans that my littlest nephew couldn't fit his toothbrush into. I pulled a Macgyer and shoved a huge flashlight in the bulletproof window where the receptionist sits who went home early, because she was lying that her son was sick again. So I sat there with Georgie and talked to Lonnie, although he usually doesn't answer.(or listen) Julie who is hugely full of drama and recently (reluctantly) accepted her husband home from two drug treatment centers (early) and is lately on Vicadin herself, ran immediately through the company yelling 'Is anyone hurt?' Who gets hurt in an office blackout? So Georgie and me started to goof arounnd and laugh, and Lonnie started to laugh, but loud. He was practically squeaking, and could barely contain himself! I squinted after him in the dark, but he is really little like I said, and I kept cracking jokes and he was really like my buddy for a few minutes. Tomorrow I'm sure he'll pass me like I just hit him, but today we were good.

I just went down to the restaurant. I'm starting there this weekend. I met the other girl I'm working with, she's really cool and we hit it off. She has been raw for awhile, and she has cute little dreds, only she looks cleaner than most people who have them. The girl I met last week looks mad to be here (on earth) and a little like a tall wood fairy. It was work to talk to her. Tony (owner) is very excited about the opening, he was showing me all the organic produce and everything else he could possibly show me. He is raw two years and his skin looks like glass. (not cut) He has been celibate for a couple of years and I think it's starting to get to him. He said he's having crazy (sexual) thoughts and can't stay on track. I told him you're still detoxing, but what the hell do I know? I also forgot to tell him yes I've waitressed before but I don't know how to carry trays. So I hope they don't have many of them. Or more than two plates at a time.

Today was my brother Rory's birthday. I fucked up and called him yesterday. He said don't think you're getting out of calling me tomorrow too. My ex sent him a poster he designed for the Battle Of Algiers re release a few weeks ago. My oldest brother wanted one too. Since we ended a week ago, Rory told him I have good news and bad news. The good news is our sister is doing well considering. The bad news is you won't be getting a poster, considering everything else.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze