join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

not that I'm fucking perfect

2004-02-09 - 6:03 p.m.

I smiled a lot today. Residual.

Yesterday was funny, it was really funny. I was listening to some people play music aound here, and we were outside, at the beach, so naturally any kook can come and hang. Not that it was cold, but the 50 year old guy in the thong (lt. blue, nothing else) appeared out of nowhere and danced for a minute and flipped around and danced some more and left. I know we're all God's children but I just don't get why he designs the way he does. There was a kid who was playing an electric guitar with no amp, and you couldn't hear him, but the wind was in his hair and he was smiling and playing his heart out and I knew somewhere his mother was proud of him, because we were. There was another young kid there who was playing drums with them, I think by accident. He had a lot of really smart things to say:

"Do you have a boyfriend? Man! What happened? Sorry. Did you love him? That's good. All you need is love. John Lennon."

I said I really, thanks for the lift up.

And then it was

"Dude!" (verbatim) "Have you seen the new Pan movie? That was Tinkerbell that just walked by."

And then

"We suck! Fuck!"

This beach is incestuous and sad to me. It's like the lonely guy orgy club with incense and your name painted on a piece of rice. The cringe factor is 10. The rollerbladers wear tight spandex. The vendors are broke. But the music was good, and I knew I was gonna be ok.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze