join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

birthday

2004-01-25 - 6:13 p.m.

I just got back from the desert. It was my bday friday so I went w/ my guy to the desert. I also wanted to go to Calico ghost town or Az. but this was great. We weren't really speaking most of the way there, because we had an argument or two, and when we tried to leave that afternoon, the car broke down and we had to get towed off the freeway ramp. It was scary and I'm glad to have my life, I would have gotten out of the car to wait for the tow guy, but the mack trucks were inches away and would have smushed me anyway.

Right before we were going to leave for home today, a guy started talking to us about how his house just burned down recently and that's why he was staying at this place we were at. He said something like "usually you can clean the stuff off that hasn't been burned", like how would he know, my guy said later. Leave it to me to find the two recovering alcoholics, the only people we actually spoke to the whole weekend, him and his girlfriend, who both had under 30 days sober each. She had to stay sober, with drug testing, or she doesn't get to keep her millions of dollars he told us. Then once he found out I was sober, he admitted he started the fire in a blackout. If it was a blackout, how did he know he started it?

My girlfriend got me a raw cake for my birthday, it was good, but Juliano said we had to decorate it ourselves. So we tok the bag of flowers and fruit and carob and decorated the shit out of that raw cake. And no one ate it. He said whatever you do, don't put it in the freezer, which I did, because where else do I put it, it was runny. It was like vanilla batter. It should stay for a year or more, or when my guy says get it the hell out of my freezer.

I love my Dad, he sent me some money, and his girlfriend sent me a pair of earrings from the Joan Rivers collection, which should look nice on me in another 50 years. His girlfriend is close to the Rivers which is why I could start my own collection of her stuff, all looking brand new. I hope she doesn't start an underwear line.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze