join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

happy accidents

2004-01-17 - 5:55 p.m.

side note: Jolie Holland = very good musician

So I have to get another car, and I know how shady dealers can be, so my friend at work and me went down to the corner Nissan dealer and asked for the old guy with blonde hair, because I figured I could pay him to come with me to another dealership to get the car I actually wanted. Then the two dealers could go head to head and I'd be looking good. The blonde guy was the shadiest guy I could see whenever I chugged by but I didn't know his name. Instead, they paged another old guy and he sat down with us.

I asked him if he would come to the other dealership with me, and he said sure, but I didn't have to pay him. He met me there the next day, and introduced me to his friend who he used to work with. They quoted me a price and lowered it by 2K within 45 minutes. They treated me like their daughter. I could cry. When the old guy's friend went to print out the paperwork so I could take it home and think about it later, the old guy told me the guy was a writer, and he wrote a book about drugs and prison. How did he know about all of that I asked him. It was about his own life, he said but he was clean and sober now. So am I, I told him. When the guy came back, we talked shop. He was beyond thrilled and gave me his card, he is the secretary of a meeting tonight in my area. So I'm going. I mentioned I haven't been going to meetings much lately,(aka at all) and he said he'd hook me up with some good women. I'm glad I got the old guy.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze