join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

dairy queen

2003-12-29 - 9:05 p.m.

My holiday was great. But who really cares. Today I went back to work, and at one point I went out to get a donut. Actually two donuts, because I am trying to eat all the dairy I can cram into my little face until the new year, when I give it up. On my way there, I noticed the cutest little old man walking slowly on the road, and I thought 'what can that cute lil' fellow be up to walking around so slow?' It turns out he was on line in front of me in the donut shop, taking a long time ahead of me, but it was ok.

I finally ordered two donuts (old fash/glazed) and the woman looked at me and said "Oh, he took all donuts look just like that kind." The cute old guy was a little bastard. I knew he didn't need the fucking rest of the old fashioned glazed donuts. That fucker. She said (laughing) "You could catch man, ha ha." Ha ha. No. I just asked her what else had the most dairy, and she ignored me. I got two other donuts and hated everyone for the rest of the day.

I don't know what's wrong with me. Yesterday my landlord came in from Vegas to sand my bathroom floor after 6 months. He was being really cool, I think he's on meds maybe. Like the pres. of my company. He tried to quit smoking, went on Zyban (for smoking) and ended up constantly thrilled because Zyban is also an antidepressant called Welbutrin. In 25 years his friends and employees say he's never been such a dream. Anyway, I was hanging out talking to my landlord and my next door neighbor John knocks on my door.

"Can you move your car from the back spot?(the best spot in the complex, cough) I have to do work there." So I said

"Isn't your car right in front of mine? Why don't you move your car into the street and I'll move my car up."

"No, I think you should move your car, I think..."

Then my landlord cut him off, told him, take care of it your self, it's not her problem. Exactly. But John got louder and more obnoxious. And I was actually gonna move the car for him, if he would've explained why he needed it. He got mad, and said he didn't want to move his car b/c he would lose his spot, bla bla bla. Then he started to get loud. So I told him to get out. He said no. Suddenly I became a man. He was trying to punk me, in my own apt! I'm not a fighter, but my guy says I'm confrontational.

I wanted to fight this little wanker! I told him to leave again, but not so nicely, and he said No? Like it was a question. I said get out before I hit you over the fuckin- and then my landlord cuts us both off and ushers John out of my apt into the hallway. I don't know why I act that way, I just don't like people behaving that way with me. I am not a huge girl, but I suppose I could use an anger management lesson or ten.

Then later, I went to eat with my guy, and he tells me he thinks it bothers me that I get angry like that. So? He said I should have a variety show with my brother (the one in Prison) and we could have couples on the show who fight and we could mediate the fights. How funny. Actually it made me laugh. I relate with his anger a lot, it's just I never take it that far, because I don't want to get beat up, ultimately.

So (through the door) I heard my landlord lecturing John like he was off to his 8th grade prom.

"Well that's not how you talk to people....what if you were one of 67 applicants for a job? What's going to set you apart from the rest?...Women are different than men, John. You've got to be a certain way..."

And John was agreeing with him! My landlord is a fucking quack, and we all know it! Nice enough, but batty and erratic. I heard John mumble that sometimes he just doesn't know how to talk to people and that he'd apologize to me. Really! I guess I would really enjoy that. Make a nice ending to this little chapter.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze