join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

Kenny Richey looks innocent to me

2003-11-12 - 6:28 p.m.

Kenny Richey looks innocent to me. Here I go. Another inmate, only this one's on death row, and I shouldn't have looked. He has a fiance, he's a Scot, he's been on death row 15 years, and damned if I didn't click on his case because it looked like there was a petition going around and I had a feeling he may be innocent. My brother wrote me recently and said he's never met a guy in prison who says he's not innocent. Of course, but Kenny Richey seems to have a good case, and now he's kind of saying, fucking kill me already I'm tired. Let's get it over with, just let me see my son before I go. He has a son. Ok also I am part Scottish, so's my boyfriend, but we don't talk about it much, and I feel I owe allegience to the Italians. Kenny wears a Scot cap, and we don't.

So many people are in prison for crimes they didn't commit, and I'm not even going to pretend to understand the judicial system, and I'm sure many jurors have said oops many times when it was too late. This guy is accused of starting a fire that killed his ex's little girl. Or something close to that, let me read it again, this was the brief summary I got last night.

Now that I've looked -

I'm sure I'll be writing to his fiance and asking what I can do, and telling everyone I know, and here we go. I feel strongly about animals being kept at the pound, and so I go and look at them (even bunnies, a recent development) knowing I can't help them all. People are bigger and harder to ignore. Even if I could take them home, where would I put them, and so that's why concerned folks write letters, and strive for appeals, and rally, and petition. We can't take you home, but we really want to send you home.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze