join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

fuck acting, he thinks he'll sell watches

2003-11-09 - 6:06 p.m.

I saw a friend last night that I haven't seen in about a year or so. He has been so ambitious about wanting to act on a sitcom or something along those lines. He is gregarious, a total joker, and a pretty bad singer, but God if he doesn't have heart. He sang Thunder Road and Fire at my 30th Birthday party. Acapella. He was overweight by a little, and was going to be under the same manager as Nell Carter (but I think she died) and someone else I never heard of, who, interestingly was also overweight. I sense a theme. After seeing him last night, I don't get what people are up to these days. He is now selling watches and so very happy. Not that I can't understand selling watches, it's just that it has nothing to do with the acting thing. He lost a lot of weight too. He could have Calista Flockhart's manager. He doesn't want it.

What if the Bee Gees decided to quit when they were still a basement band, and become accountants? Who would have worn the satin unitards? What the hell is he going to tell his grandkids/why do I care? They're not going to be my grandkids. You know what, no. Fuck this I'm writing my grandmother and asking her why she worked in that button factory in Queens for so many years.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze