join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

Cut: take two

2003-11-04 - 9:15 p.m.

CUT: TAKE TWO

One of my friends at work wants to cut people. She wants to cut a guy and a girl, two people, because she likes this guy and he likes this other girl. The girl my friend wants to cut. I was trying to figure out today if she was truly crazy.

"I've told you this before, but if they (the FBI) come and ask about me, you can tell them about me. Tell them you knew I was crazy."

But instead I asked her if that still qualifies her as crazy, you know, that thing about if someone thinks they're crazy, are they really. She didn't answer me.

"I already printed out a map."(to his house) "I calculated how far it would be from here to there, and home again. But I don't really want to drive that far, so that might stop me. Maybe"

I told her, for argument's sake, as well as just in case, that she shouldn't bother. It would be a week of planning and action and satisfaction versus 50 years in prison.

"I know. That's what my therapist said. And plus, my husband said he wouldn't come pick my ass up or try to bail me out."

Well it just so happened that the guy she wanted to cut called her a few minutes later, so I made her up a yellow post-it with streamers and confetti (fake confetti; at my job, that's a luxury item) and in big letters I wrote "shreddin' the map in '03". She laughed and they talked. When they were finished talking, she cried just kind of because, she said. And that he was being nice but it just seemed wrong anyway. I asked her if she still wanted to cut him.

"Not right now, but I still want to cut the other one."

I told her I don't want to have to write to anyone else in Prison, but thanks. She laughed and shrugged and looked down. Today, talk is talk.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze